Beginner Butterfly Knife Tricks: The Icepick Spin

in Knives3 years ago

Hey there, you bunch of grog goblins. It's me, guy with balisong. Here to maybe do a new series of posts for fun. I've been slowly working on learning tricks with my balisong, and have found it's become my fidget toy basically, and has become a habit to start playing around with it when I am stressed or feeling anxious. Which, sadly has been a shit ton the last few days because of various bullshit happening. I am fucking cursed, man. Which made me think, maybe there's a single person out there on this blockchain that might enjoy seeing how you do a balisong trick every once and awhile.

Which leads us to todays post. This trick is called the Icepick Spin, and it's definitely my favorite beginner flipping move. Here is the trick at normal speed (Also, don't mind the horribly squeaking noises. That's just my balisong crying out for some knife pivot lube.)


And, here is the trick in slow motion.

Not the most technical or flashy move by any means, but, definitely just my personal favorite that I've learned thus far. I probably should have started with a more bare bones basic trick for this, but, I just kinda felt like recording this randomly while dying out in the sun the other day. Plus, while not being the very first thing you should learn, this is still a pretty easy trick to master once you've got some other basics down. But, yeah. I'll post more of these at some point in the near future. I'm being a bit of a pussy right now and looking at trainers so I can start learning aerials, since doing that on a live blade is a 100 percent guarantee to murder plow your hands into the shadow realm. Probably should just stuck to the super basic stuff until then, I reckon.

But, yeah. Later, doods!

Sort:  

Great fun, love to see more of these. Nothing that fancy myself, but like to watch!

Don't worry, you will! Gonna start with the super basic moves next time and I'll work my way up as I learn new stuff. Glad you enjoy watching, man!

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@ksteem! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @deadspace.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

That's actually a pretty cool trick. I don't think I even got that far with mine lol. Good job!

Thanks, dood. And, that's okay, at least you can have some

!PIZZA

bitchhh.

Connect

Trade


@strawhat! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @deadspace.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

God that takes me back to the 1800's when I had a butterfly knife. I'd give you thumbs up for the skills but I cut them both off trying this out. 👏

 3 years ago  

I spent hours in my teens perfecting a few moves and can still do it to this day. Keeps me out of trouble - Mostly. 🤣

I did the opposite, had a cheap Chinese piece of shit balisong as a teen and didn't learn a single thing on it while I carried it. Though, I only had it for like 6 months before I had to get rid of it, lol.

 3 years ago  

I wasn't supposed to have it either, but I did. I actually still have it kicking around somewhere. I'll have to dig out out.

Yeah, I ditched it in an alleyway because my friend dragged me into some hood rat shit that got the cops called, and I would have gotten in big trouble with the police over it.

But, yeahhh. Dig it out, dood.

 3 years ago  

I'll dig it.

Also, have some fucking

!PIZZA

pussah.

Connect

Trade


@galenkp! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @deadspace.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

 3 years ago  

I like pizza.