You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 3 Travel Destinations

Nice places to visit! I never heard of Che Geuvara but must be an interesting man for you to have been named after.

Japan has so much stuff going on and I too would like to visit at some point, as much the scenic views as the busy cities. I have a sister in law from Japan and she travels back every other year. Very expensive to travel there for us. Just the plane ticket costed her 3 grand canadian. Then the rest of the expenses...I'll be there in 10 years! LOL

The last destination looks absolutely beautiful! I can just imagine what the weather is like and all the adventures that could be had.

I am sorry for how things are going where you live. It does not make sense to me for people to live in such problematic ways. It's just ugly.

Sort:  

Yes, he was a freedom fighter in the Cuban revolution, my parents named me after him because I was born in apartheid when we were all fighting for civil rights and abolish institutional segregation.

Damn 3 Grand Canadian is a shit ton of money even for us to fly to Japan from South Africa would be cheaper than that, but it would be around a similar price to get to Cuba from here.

Zanzibar has plenty of islands around it, and rich with spices and fruits, a real island paradise, or so my family tell me.

Ah thanks, you know all part of being South African, we just gotta roll with the punches, at the moment where I am our power gets turned off twice a day for 2 hours lol FML

That's pretty cool about Che and what an honor to be named after him. Good for you to want to step where he stood in his journeys.

Ya everything is expensive. The least expensive place to travel to is in the States. It's more pricey to travel within Canada than it is to cross the border! How dumb is that!

@fionasfavourites explains on that situation with the power. I'd be pretty pissed off too. I don't understand how the power is made over there and for it to not be working properly.

Lol thanks, yeah it’s like a go find myself kinda trip so I feel I have to do it

That is pretty nuts, I’d say South Africa is till pretty affordable to travel in but some places aren’t like it’s cheaper for me to go to Thailand than to Sun City lol

Canada just seems hella expensive for no reason, like I had to job offers last year one in Toronto and one in Ottawa and when I calculated everything I’d be left with like $200 I’m lucky and I was like am I really going to move half way across the world where I know no one for $200 I think not

It’s infuriating, I tell you we really know how to bugger things up good and solid! It sometimes amazes me how we continue to find ways to knee cap ourselves

Good call on not moving for only so little. I would demand that multiplied by 10 for the minimum. Well i would try anyways lol.

I hope things eventually get better for all of you there.

Lol I agree I think they want to take advantage of migrants and underpay their skills and try to get away with it!

It will probably go on for a good couple of years, I do hope sooner rather than later! South Africa is an awesome place to live don’t get me wrong but some people are doing their best to make it not so

Oh, you would enjoy South Africa. Somehow, we manage around the power situation. It's so annoying and all the fault of politics and corruption. We'll leave it at that. FTM

Posted using Dapplr