You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 3 Favourite 'End of the World' Movies. A @yourtop3 contest for August.

Freddie Mercury!, wait, what!!

Lol, that must have been one hell of a nightmare!

I'm going to have to watch the original Planet of the Apes now, watched "Dawn of the Planet..." but got to see how it all began and looking forward to that plot twist! Going to have to put myself in the shoes of a 6 year old Gaz and relive the film in all its glory! Ditto for 12 monkeys, sounds like a cross between Terminator and 28 days later!

Amazing how relevant Wall-E is today when you describe it's plot, we're not too far from that now - give it 100 years or so!

I'm with you on the Matrix - SOMEONE PICK IT PLEASE!!

Sort:  

Planet of the Apes is awesome. I'm sure you'll love it. The scarecrow things freaked me out. You'll know what I mean when you watch it.