You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: August Your Top 3 Contest: My Favorite Apocalyptic Flicks

Haha those first two choices are great ones (I've not seen the 3rd) but have to admit that Simon Pegg & Nick Frost with the "Cornetto Trilogy" has to be up there with favourite films.

I was lucky enough to have "beta access" as a girl I was dating at the time had some deal with the cinema and signed up for early access tickets where they were asking for feedback on the film. I couldn't fault it and found it pretty hilarious the first time around, then the release was even better!

Sort:  

I did think Paul was pretty funny, too. Though I really enjoyed a rom/com Pegg starred in called "Man Up". He still had that great comedic timing, but pulled off the romantic side well. There's no end to the rabbit holes we can go down with movies, is there? ;)

Yeah Paul was OK, wasn't part of the Cornetto trilogy though 😁 Simon Pegg really nails his timing though, even in the comedy series Black Books where he makes an appearance for about 20 minutes, flipping hilarious!

Oh yeah, I know Paul was out of that "world". ;) I'll have to check out Black Books. We need some new stuff to watch, but old that is new to us works, too.