You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favourite Travel Destinations. A yourtop3 contest entry for September.

I knew you were well-traveled, but it's another thing to see so much of it all in one post! Though I'm sure there are more stories and venues than you could ever put down in a weekend of writing. It's always wonderful to read about people finding a way to make their passions work, in your family's case, travel. Such a great legacy to pass on to Jaime, as well. I'm sure she'll have just as hard of a time sitting still as she starts to carve her own path in life.

I just got re-certified for the umpteenth time in CPR, but it always scares me to think I might actually have to use it some day. I was having heart palpitations just reading about that experience, but that's exactly why it's so important to have even the basics down just in case.

So many great adventures. Thank you for sharing a little piece as I have been to none of these places, but very much appreciate the firsthand take!

Sort:  

Thanks Katie.

It's kind of started already with Jaime. She is sending her university application off tonight when she gets home. Most of the courses have some amazing trips like Cuba or Mauritius. She's even looking to join a team working on the Galapagos Islands! 😱 I'm proud and nervous all at the same time.

Being a first aider is so worthwhile, like you have said. Handy for work advancement but mostly to be an added safety net for the people around you that you care about.

I know what you mean though. The idea that you are going to be thrown in at the deep end is unnerving. The good news is that your training kicks in when needed and you instinctively get on with it.

I enjoy writing about our travels. It reminds me that we have done stuff. Weirdly easy to forget.