You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Your Top 3 Travel Destinations? Make A Post About Them And Join The Contest!

I really need to go back and peruse the HANZA series as I think I did miss a few of those epic posts! Crank up the tunes and pretend like I'm hiking right along with you. ;) Such cool spots. I really hope I get to see some of them one day!

Cornwall sounds like a spot I would enjoy visiting, as well. I may not have the family history personally, but I'm sure there's plenty of general history over there that would pique my interest. Some of my favorite clients ever were from Ireland, so I've always wanted to visit over there, might as well make it a full tour or that part of the world and hit England and Scotland, too. Oh and perhaps even Wales as I do think we have some distant relatives from Wales. ;) I'm sure that time away will do wonders for your mental well-being after working so hard of late!

Sort:  

To be honest, I think I need to get back in to the HANZA series myself! It was nice to be reminded of some of those posts from this month's contest and how easy it is to just bury such epic adventures with "normal life" and "work". I've missed travelling greatly and had just suppressed it all this time!

Oh you'd love Cornwall, it's so oldy worldy and they don't have spreadsheets there either so you'd fit right in 😃 Ireland is very green but also gets a lot of the rain that comes in from the Atlantic so you'll be lucky to get a non-rain day but if you do, it's amazing! I was lucky enough to do a job one time in Ireland and had to drive from Belfast to a remote town in the south when it was sunset... wow, beautiful!

Wales is also beautiful, plenty of mountains there and a stunning coastline, ticks the "mountain/beach combo" box for sure!