You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Granny's Triffids

Holy cannoli, Batman! How could I have forgotten about Triffids? I'm pretty certain I saw the movie via our local Creature Double Feature TV programming that ran every Saturday, and I was probably about the same age you were (and I don't doubt it got a feature on MST3K, as @plantstoplanks mentioned...lol).

Funny thing too - I was making a PB&J for hubby yesterday, and managed to drop a big gob of grape jelly on the counter. I immediately said, "Oh no - it's The Blob" and shuddered as I remembered how terrifying I found it whilst I was still in single digits.

At any rate, awesome job as always with the Fiona treatment (love that photo as well), and I'm sure @cheese4ead will be pleased to see Neo made the list!

Sort:  

So glad to know that at least one other person I know, actually recognizes a triffid! Funny how those little big things stay with one: I am now curious about that blob!

Posted using Dapplr