Web3 interview on The Mega Maxi

Screenshot 2023-04-05 at 5.25.10 AM.png

Screenshot from The Mega Maxi

Whenever there's an opportunity for an interview, I always grab them cos this is one of the ways I could share my story. My story on how I was able to find my way into Web3 isn't special, I'm just like any other people who was looking into an alternative way to better my life without having to suck up to some people's asses for networking and such. As an artist in the traditional art world, I kinda have an idea of how the market works and how much networking you'll need to do to be able to 'make it' and the amount of exploitation happening there so in Web3 it's a nice option to have.

I've recently been contacted by The Mega Maxi on Twitter about them writing some articles for artists, founders, builders, and the likes on Web3 and they asked if I could answer a few questions from them. I was traveling that time and I also got into some busy days so it took me a month to send them answers to the interview lol.

The interview is pretty simple and in general tackles about how I got into Web3 and what I do specifically.



Screenshot 2023-04-05 at 6.26.10 AM.png

I love it when they ask me how I got into Web3 because I have the opportunity to share about Hive. I always tell them about Hive because not only it's where I really started but I want to share to them that they can do it too. Many people believe the only way to get into Web3 is by buying some coins but talking about Hive gives me the chance to tell them that you don't have to spend cash just to get into it and you can get rewarded for your content and time as well.

I know Hive is a hardfork of Steem and Steem is still what it is (without the community) but it's the easiest way I can explain it to potential non-Web3 readers.

I have shared about Hive in I think 5 or 6 interviews by now + some speaking opportunities I had including the ones in Art Fair Philippines 2021 and to my university (where I graduated Fine Arts from) done online. It's one of the little things I can do to spread the word about it without forcing it on them you know, as most people still think crypto is just full of scam and criminals etc etc.



Screenshot 2023-04-05 at 6.46.12 AM.png

Being in Web2 for so long got me thinking that these platforms really do make A LOT of money through people's content. Most of us don't even earn anything from it but the platforms earn something for OUR data with or without us being aware of it and it sucks. Web2 is great for being able to gain exposure and connections but if you're not an 'influencer' with a lot of followers then it's kinda impossible to earn directly from it.

It's not even just the earning aspect that's important on being on Web3 but it's really owning your data and having to be able to have full control over it. Web2 platforms can just suspend or ban you (with or without any warnings) and once the platform is gone, poof, all your data there is gone. In web3, you have control over what you post and it's immutable so you don't have to rely on a platform and hope it doesn't go down cos the blockchain is there to record it all.



Screenshot 2023-04-05 at 6.53.48 AM.png

Special mention of @acidyo on this article. :p No I wasn't forced to this XD True story tho, he would randomly tell me about his ideas, sometimes even before bed. :P And I would just listen in awe even tho sometimes I don't understand some of the things due do it being too techy for my brain. :D I admire his passion of genuinely wanting to improve the space and making efforts to innovate. I mean, I don't even need to say this since you can see how much work he put into things and especially into Hive.

Also there wasn't any proofreading done there since I was just answering the questions in a quickie way since I thought they were gonna re-write it and not copy-paste the interview for the content. T_T


If you want to read more, visit this article on their site:
https://themegamaxi.com/pow-series/pow-with-squirterer-eth/

Sort:  

Web 3 is truly amazing! :D

Indeed ;D

Yeah I'm sure nobody forced you for @acidyo part haha. It's great that they interviewed you like this. I told you you'd be famous.

New Headline..

Hive Artist @hiddenblade , Talks about #web3 and How it Helped her Work..

Also check the mewderer cause it's damn cute 😂😂😂

Maybe hive's fame starts now ✨😍