Curator Cat: Happy Belated Caturday!

in Caturday3 years ago

Greetings fabulous Felines and Hoomans of Hivelandia!

I'm afraid I missed having a Caturday post yesterday — the humans had visitors for much of the day and spent most of their morning in the garden, so we didn't really have time to be on the Internet.

CC0075-Cute3.JPG
Aren't I beautiful? (photo by @cosmictriage)

So in order to not miss out completely, I decided to really ham it up for the camera so they would have to take some pictures of me and then I could encourage them to put them on my blog!

I am usually able to instigate this by pulling myself around the corner to where a Hooman is present, pretending that I am sneaking up on them... while on my back.

CC0075-Cute2.JPG
Hello, Hooman! (photo by @cosmictriage)

Of course, if I were actually sneaking up on them, they'd never know!

It's actually OK, because I'm trying to get my whole little blog adventure here on Hive to be about more than just one day of the week.

Poppies
Posing for the camera!

As you all probably remember, I'm very much into community building and doing my tiny part to help Hive grow.

That's all purely selfish, of course... if Hive does well, there's a good chance that I will also do well, on a personal level!

We cats can be quite selfish!

But I think perhaps the best way to approach the entire Hive experience is by practicing a sort of "self-serving altruism" by which we do what is good for the greater community, because doing that is what is best for us, individually.

Although I am mainly here to post cat pictures for my adoring fans, I'd be lying if I didn't also admit that I am here because it would be nice to fund a new kitty condo and some toys with this little adventure!

Meanwhile, all the Hoomans seem to be freaking out again, because Bitcoin took another nosedive.

If you ask me, this "Elon Musk" Hooman has far too much influence over the world. Let's be real here: Something that's a good idea doesn't suddenly become a BAD idea just because he doesn't want to be involved, anymore.

It's still a "good idea," minus one large player.

And you Hoomans accuse CATS of being skittish!

Anyway, I'd better send this off while it's still Sunday, at least here on the US west coast. Here's hoping your weekend was great!

=^..^=

HC0000CatHeader4.jpg

Love Cats? Get Involved in Hive's Cat Communties!

If you're a cat lover and often/sometimes post pictures or other content that includes your feline friends, why not become an active part of Hive's growing Cat Communities?

These are some of the more active Cat Communities — why not join them ALL? Remember, you can also "cross-post" your cat posts to them!

HiveCats by @curatorcat is a central "gathering place" for cat content on Hive; promoting the use of the #hivecats tag for feline content!

Cat Snaps by @manorvillemike is a place to post pictures of your cats when you don't have a whole lot to say beyond just sharing your cute photos!

Caturday Community by @saboin is a community where we get to celebrate posts relating to Saturday — aka "Caturday" — our own special day!

Cat Photos by @andrarchy is a "mixed use" cat content community; posts can be just photos or longer, as long as the subject is CATS! It has a lot of subscribers but is not very active.

Cats by @captainklaus (and Sissi!) is another "general" cat content community; it's there, but not very active.

Last, but certainly not least, a special shoutout to the recently formed Hive Pets Community which has become quite active and has quite a bit of cat content!

There are a number of other feline communities listed on Hive, but I am not sharing them for now as they have not had any activity (by their Admins OR users) since the Steem/Hive fork. Updates as they become available!

077/389 20210517

Sort:  

Very easy going cat! Having a good time spreading on the floor! LoL

Oh yes, I definitely enjoy my time just lounging around!

=^..^=

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

So cute!! those eyes are simply amazing