Just Hangin' With Baby On A Caturday!

in Caturday3 years ago

We had a really nice day about a week ago and I decided to sit on the front porch and enjoy the beautiful day. It was also a good time to spend some quality time with the outside cats. The outside cats are TNR cats which stands for Trap, Neuter, Release. It is a program that Baltimore County offers to help control the feral cat population. I don't even consider my three outside cats feral but think of them as part of the family. They are loved and cared for as much as any of our inside pets ... they just live outside. When you sign up for the program then it is a stipulation that the cats will be outside cats and you become their caretaker. That could change in certain situations though like when they become older and or have trouble getting around.

caturday5-15-2021-1ok.jpg

So, I was sitting on the front porch and, naturally, all three cats show up for some pets. They don't allow everyone to pet them though and definitely don't try to pick them up.

caturday5-15-2021-2ok.jpg

caturday5-15-2021-3ok.jpg

If Sylvester or Baby come up to me or anyone in my family for pets then Sad Cat is right behind them to sneak in and steal those pets from them.

caturday5-15-2021-4ok.jpg

caturday5-15-2021-5ok.jpg

Usually, Sylvester and Baby will give way to him and wander off to another spot on the porch. Sylvester and Baby are sisters and it is adorable to watch them walking side by side and sometimes with their tails intertwined. But on this occasion, baby decided to jump up on a little table that we have on the porch and just hang out with me. Baby is a mostly black cat but in these photos you may be able to see that she does have some orange highlights as well.

caturday5-15-2021-6ok.jpg

caturday5-15-2021-7ok.jpg

All three cats are usually by my side whenever I go outside and will follow me around the yard. It does make it a little more difficult if I want to walk around the neighborhood and if I do then I will wait until they are off playing in the yard away from sight so they don't follow me.

caturday5-15-2021-8ok.jpg

After about ten minutes Baby decided she was done hangin' with me and jumped down to get some water. The birds were singing happily in the trees and then she decided to check that out. Sylvester decided to join her on that venture and Sad Cat decided that he would rather continue getting pets than check out the noisy birds ...lol. I did take some photos of him while the girls wandered off but those photos will be for another time. This post is just about hangin, with Baby on a beautiful day on the porch! 💖

caturday5-15-2021-9ok.jpg

caturday5-15-2021-10okgif.gif

Take care and have a Happy Caturday!! meow 😸
Thank you @saboin for #caturday!!
Thank you @roadstories for #hivepets!!
Thank you @manorvillemike for #catsnaps!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @deerjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much @hivebuzz!! 💕

You're welcome @deerjay, thanks for your good mood and your joy 😊👍

Gorgeous cat!!! It's nice when they just hang out isn't it!!

Thanks @anysantics48!! It is nice and they are a joy! 💖

beg_cuddleblanket_teddy.png

Thanks so much @cuddlekitten!! Hugs back!! 🤗💕

Cats are real characters some of whom gets pats on their terms and others who are snuggly and cuddly loving any pats coming their way. I just have to ask -Why don't you pick up the 'feral' reformed cats?

Thank you very much @angiemitchell!! My husband can pick them up sometimes. I don't because I'm thin-skinned and my husband can handle their claws more than I can. I bleed a lot from most little scratches let alone a big scratch. I don't think they would mean to scratch but they don't particularly like being picked up either. Sylvester will lash out if you get your face too close to hers also. My husband can handle them more so than I can. I think Sad Cat would be okay to sit or lay in your lap but he likes to knead and boy oh boy his nails are sharp and he isn't too good at retracting his nails. They all love pets though even though Baby makes out she doesn't sometime..lol. 💕

Doesn't get any better than that 😁

Thanks so much @manorvillemike!! You said it!! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!! 💕