Yellow takes a bath

in Caturday2 years ago
Saludos feliz Caturday, como lo dice el título bañé a mi gato Yellow, el ya tiene 3 años y lo baño muy poco, los gatos suelen ser animales muy aseados ellos mismos pasan gran parte de su día lamiendose y limpiándose ellos mismos, por eso los gatos generalmente no tienen ningún olor que se pueda percibir, no es como los perros que aunque estén limpios siempre tienen su olor a perro, los gatos son muy buenos en cuanto a eso y si se acostumbran no tienen miedo al agua.

Greetings Happy Caturday, as the title says, I bathed my cat Yellow, he is already 3 years old and I bathe him very little, cats are usually very clean animals, they spend much of their day licking and cleaning themselves, that is why cats generally do not have any odor that can be perceived, it is not like dogs that even if they are clean they always have their dog smell, cats are very good about that and if they get used to it they are not afraid of water.

20220620_151857.jpg


Yellow es un gato muy limpio, yo trato de que no salga de casa pero el a veces lo hace, a pesar de eso pasa la mayor parte del tiempo aquí adentro, no tengo un horario o una programación de los baños del gato, muchas personas bañan a sus gatos adultos una vez al mes o cada tres meses, pero lo cierto es que esto va a variar mucho dependiendo del gato, yo solo baño a Yellow si veo que el lo necesita, como en esta ocasión.

Yellow is a very clean cat, I try not to leave the house but sometimes he does, despite that he spends most of the time in here, I don't have a schedule or a schedule for the cat's toilets, many people they bathe their adult cats once a month or every three months, but the truth is that this will vary a lot depending on the cat, I only bathe Yellow if I see that he needs it, like on this occasion.

20220620_151542.jpg


Mi travieso Yellow es una máquina de cazar y yo siempre trato de espantar a las aves que llegan a mi patio, pero en un cerrar de ojos Yellow cazó un pájaro, el no lo hace por hambre porque se come toda su comida y está gordito, él lo hace por instinto y siento mucha pena cuando no puedo intervenir a tiempo para salvar a las aves, en esta ocasión no se que pasó con esa ave pero Yellow lucia limpio pero tenia un mal olor, así que lo bañé para descartar cualquier olor a ave muerta que pudo haber quedado impregnado en Yellow.

My naughty Yellow is a hunting machine and I always try to scare away the birds that come to my patio, but in a blink of an eye Yellow hunted a bird, he doesn't do it because he's hungry because he eats all his food and he's chubby, he does it by instinct and I feel very sorry when I can't intervene in time to save the birds, this time I don't know what happened to that bird but Yellow looked clean but had a bad smell, so I bathed him to rule out any smell of dead bird that could have been impregnated in Yellow.

20220620_152023.jpg


No tengo una bañera , pero baño a Yellow en un área de la casa donde puedo cerrar la puerta, coloco una toalla en suelo para que el tenga donde clavar sus garras y lo baño con agua tibia y con un champú especial para mascotas, al respecto tengo cierta preocupación, porque aunque es un champú para mascotas considero que este tiene mucho olor, me gusta porque le deja el cabello suave y es anti pulgas pero el olor es bastante molesto y no he podio conseguir un champú que no huela tanto, creo que si a mi me molesta a las mascotas le debe molestar aun más.

I don't have a bathtub, but I bathe Yellow in an area of the house where I can close the door, I put a towel on the floor so that he has a place to sink his claws and I bathe him with warm water and a special shampoo for pets, about it I have some concern, because although it is a shampoo for pets, I consider that it has a strong smell, I like it because it leaves the hair soft and it is anti-flea, but the smell is quite annoying and I have not been able to find a shampoo that does not smell as much, I think that if pets bother me, it should bother them even more.

20220625_152922.jpg


Las cosas marcharon bien con el baño, mi mamá @yole me ayudo a sujetar a Yellow aunque siendo sincera el no puso resistencia, luego lo sequé con una toalla limpia, después el baño Yellow fue al patio y se acostó al sol, mi ciudad es bastante calurosa unos 37°C parecieran ser suficientes para que Yellow se sintiera cómodo de nuevo aunque después del baño el miraba con cara de odio 😅

Things went well with the bathroom, my mom @yole helped me hold Yellow although to be honest he didn't resist, then I dried him with a clean towel, after the bathroom Yellow went to the patio and lay down in the sun, my city is quite hot about 37°C seems to be enough for Yellow to feel comfortable again although after the bath he looked at me with a face of hatred 😅

20220625_152857.jpg


Se que hay personas que nunca bañan a sus gatos pero para mi es algo que sebe hacer cuando se necesita y no hay que dejarse llevar por el creencia de que ellos odian el agua, si la temperatura es la correcta ellos la disfrutan, solo hay que tener cuidado de no dejar meter el agua por sus orejas, se deben limpiar con cuidado. Al cabo de un rato Yellow volvió a ser el mismo, a limpiarse con su lengua y a jugar.

I know that there are people who never bathe their cats but for me it is something that should be done when needed and you should not get carried away by the belief that they hate water, if the temperature is correct they enjoy it, you just have to be careful not to let water enter their ears, they must be cleaned carefully. After a while Yellow was the same again, cleaning himself with his tongue and playing.

20220625_152836.jpg





Espero les haya gustado. Les invito a leer mis próximas publicaciones y siempre estaré dispuesta a responder sus preguntas y comentarios, también pueden seguirme y contactarme en cualquiera de mis redes sociales. ¡Muchas gracias!

I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments, you can also follow me and contact me on any of my social networks. Thank you!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Discord: irenenavarroart#0361

Sort:  

You're really taking good care of your pet and that's really nice

Ha ha, poor guy, does not look very happy after this bath. 😻 I have to admit that I've never bathed a cat because I know they don't like it at all (well, with exceptions, of course). But what I love about cats and why I always have such pets at home (in the yard) is their cleanliness. That's why I don't like dogs. My nose is too sensitive for them. 😸

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Muchas gracias por el apoyo 🥰