WHITE & BLACK // DAY AND NIGHT

in Caturday3 years ago

20210330_092643.jpg

That's Gerry getting some Daylight with Mama in front. Look carefully you can see Black Betty to the right..

Let me brighten things up a couple of notches in photoshop so Betty can get some facetime...

20210330_092643 (3).jpg

Notice Black cat stays in the shade , white cat loves the sun..

If you pet a white cat & and a black cat laying in the sun, white cat fur will feel cool while black cat's will feel hot.. Dark absorbs, light reflects...

Knowing that, you would think white humans would come from Africa and Black humans would come from Scandinavia .....go figure...

Sort:  

Interesting! I don’t know any white cat in the neighbourhood but my neighbour’s black cat come to my window to trespass though my living room to the other side. Well Pepper beat him up the other day.I hope he would visit me so I can pet him.
Awwwww I would love another cat if I can afford.

Two can live as cheap as one...😺 But Pepper may be jealous 😺