Funny Caturday

in Caturday2 years ago

Happy Caturday!

It is our favourite day, isn't it? My cats have afternoon nap and I don't want to disturb them. They were having busy morning and after they regain their energy they will be again running around like loonies, chasing each other. Meanwhile I am browsing the photos I made of other cats. Every time I am out I am having new photos of stray cats. Look at this beauty, who appeared recently hanging out with the rest of the gang, who lives next to our entrance. Too clean and well looked after, must be somebody's pet. Nobody seems to look for it and I don't know if the cat is lost or just let out. I personally would not let my cats out.

PSX_20211023_133008.jpg

This one was laying casually on the bench and started grooming. Funny how the cats can reach every part of their body and they can twist themselves

20211018094959_IMG_0326.JPG

There are cats rather friendly and yes, giving them food helps to make them even friendlier. This is the one that always comes to see us with the dog and our dog tolerates it.

PSX_20211023_140051.jpg

Let's not forget Curly, who is the mother of my youngest cat. She may be small in size, but has a heart of a lion. When we leave food for the gang outside, they wait for Curly first to eat.

PSX_20211023_164432.jpg

I will finish with photos of Blue, my second cat. I had to stop writing the post and walk the dog and look what I found when we were back. Blue sleeping in the flower pot. Of course she woke when she heard the shutter. I give up saving my plants. Shame, because this is about to bloom.

PSX_20211023_165223.jpg

She could not even fit in and she plonked herself. George decided to join her, but there was no enough place.

20211023150957_IMG_0607.JPG

Blue moved from the pot, thanks god for that and kept on sleeping. George is sleeping too and Furry is somewhere hiding. A little peaceful hour or so, before they are awake and the fun begins.

How was your Caturday?


Dividers by @eve66

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much! Greatly appreciated!