#Caturday - Bella had babies :)

in Caturday2 years ago

Hello everyone and welcome to my first post within the #Caturday community. As you can tell by the title, Bella, one of the feral cats we have around, had babies so I wanted to share some photos and tell you more about them...



Future mom and dad, lol! This white male cat always comes around February and leaves Bella pregnant! We have a few feral cats that have been around for a while and most of them are Bella's. Bella is the only one that allows me to pet her and it took me around three years to gain her trust!


Here is Bella with her big belly! :) The other cat is also hers from last year, you can see that they share the same colors.



The day babies were born! It was May 5th and I was shocked when I saw them as she usually gives birth at a hidden spot and no one knows where the kittens are until they are old enough to come out with her. This time she gave birth under our small shed/storage where we now keep gardening tools. That's also the area where chickens are and like I mentioned, we have more feral cats around which made me a little bit worried.


I used to check up on them all the time and for the first few days Bella was always with the kittens. One day I saw that she's not around so I took a closer look and noticed one kitten was missing. Then Bella showed up behind my back and took one kitten, carried it and I realized that she is moving them somewhere else. The place she chose was our big wood storage where we keep empty corncobs. It's like a big wooden box with a lid and also covered with some plastic to protect it from rain. She took all four of her kittens one by one and moved them.


We had to put a brick to keep the lid a little bit lifted just to make sure they have enough air especially on hot days. I am not sure how comfortable it is for Bella and kittens to be here but at least they are safe. Few days ago I noticed that the only white & grey kitten was missing, I guess it didn't make it and Bella took him somewhere? This was my first time witnessing cat birth, seeing kittens this small... All I know is that I am not supposed to touch them so I admire them from afar. As you can see, kittens look exactly like their father, all pearly white! :) And now they opened their eyes which is so amazing to witness, they look so confused and it seems like they are adjusting to the world around them.


Thank you for checking out this post, I'll keep you updated on Bella and her babies, I just hope they're gonna stay safe and grow up big and healthy! :D


banner.png

Sort:  

Cool... now you have lot more cats and lot more fun soon 😅👌👌👌😁🤗

Yes, it's going to be fun! :)

:)))

wow..great post😍

Thank you! :)

The kittens are so cute!

Yeah, they are adorable, never seen kittens this small before. :D

So cuteeee 🤗🤗