(ESP/ENG) Una de las dueñas de la residencia: La gata negra / One of the owners of the residence: The black cat 😼🖤

in Caturday3 years ago (edited)


¡Aquí estamos de vuelta mis amigos gatunos! Este Caturday pasaré de mostrarles fotos de mis aventuras porque desde ayer no me he sentido muy bien (esta mañana tuve fiebre y mi mamá humana está aún preocupada), pero ya me estoy sintiendo mejor. Así que, les hablaré sobre una de las gatas que son de la dueña de la residencia en donde mis humanos y yo vivimos actualmente.


Here we are back my gatunos friends! This Caturday I will go from showing you pictures of my adventures because since yesterday I have not felt very well (this morning I had a fever and my human mom is still worried), but I am already feeling better. So, I'll tell you about one of the cats that are from the owner of the residence where my humans and I currently live.


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-31 at 4.25.52 PM (1).jpeg


Ella es "La gata negra" o al menos así la llaman mis padres humanos, no saben cómo se llama. Es de color negro (o castaño oscuro) con manchas color beige. Cuando llegamos a la residencia hace unos seis meses atrás, ella fue la primera gata que se me acercó. Como yo no había tenido contacto con otros gatos desde mi nacimiento, me sentí muy curioso de esa gata que se acercaba a llorar a nuestra puerta.


She's "The Black Cat" or at least that's what my human parents call her, they don't know what her name is. It is black (or dark brown) with beige spots. When we arrived at the residence about six months ago, she was the first cat to approach me. As I had not had contact with other cats since my birth, I was very curious about that cat that came to cry at our door.


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-31 at 3.31.41 PM.jpeg


Al principio ella me recibió muy bien. Mis padres humanos me dejaban salir y ella me hacía mimos porque yo estaba muy chiquito. Hasta que un día todo cambio: Ella tiene en su casa una mecedora que es su favorita, yo no sabía que ella no dejaba ni siquiera a su hermana subirse allí. Me subí cuando ella lo hizo, imitándola, pero eso no le gustó. Me dio manotazos y me tumbó de su trono.


At first she received me very well. My human parents would let me out and she would pamper me because I was so young. Until one day everything changes: She has a sting chair in her house that is her favorite, I didn't know that she wouldn't let even her sister get on there. I got on when she did, imitating her, but she didn't like that. He slaked me and toppled me from his throne.


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-31 at 3.31.43 PM.jpeg


Desde entonces, lo único que recibí de ella por un buen tiempo fueron manotazos y gruñidos. No podíamos encontrarnos en el pasillo de la casa, cada vez que me pasaba por un lado, era fijo que me iba a dar un zarpazo y como era chiquito, pues yo sólo retrocedía ante sus maltratos.


Since then, all I received from her for quite a while were gros and growls. We could not find ourselves in the hallway of the house, every time I passed by one side, it was fixed that I was going to give myself a blow and as I was little, because I only backed down before his mistreatment.


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-31 at 3.31.42 PM.jpeg


No conforme con eso, La gata negra tiene la costumbre de meterse a hurtadillas en nuestra habitación para comerse mis croquetas. Ella es astuta, lo hace sólo en la mañana, cuando mis humanos duermen. Pero mi mamá humana sabe cuando ella entra porque la identifica porque la punta de su cola es color beige (cuando las luces están apagadas es difícil saber si estoy yo o La gata negra en la habitación).


Not content with that, The Black Cat has a habit of sneaking into our room to eat my kibble. She is cunning, she does it only in the morning, when my humans sleep. But my human mom knows when she walks in because she identifies her because the tip of her tail is beige (when the lights are off it's hard to know if I'm me or the black cat in the room).


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-31 at 4.19.54 PM (3).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-31 at 4.19.54 PM (2).jpeg


Actualmente ya no me dejo dar manotazos de La gata negra. Trato de jugar con ella, persiguiéndola como antes, pero eso ya no le gusta. Se molesta y me gruñe. Nos vemos en la distancia y observamos atentamente los movimientos del otro. Ella quiere mis croquetas pero yo ahora tampoco la dejo comérselas (lo admito, antes la dejaba).


Nowadays I no longer let myself shake hands on The Black Cat. I try to play with her, chasing her like before, but she doesn't like that anymore. He gets upset and growls at me. We see each other in the distance and watch carefully the movements of the other. She wants my croquettes but now I don't let her eat them (I admit, I left her before).


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-31 at 3.31.42 PM (1).jpeg


Nuestra relación se enfrió desde que dejé de ser un cachorro. Ella es la dueña del lugar y lo sabe. Pero no por eso debo darle de mis croquetas, eso si que no.


Our relationship cooled since I stopped being a puppy. She owns the place and knows it. But that's not why I should give him my croquettes, but not.


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-31 at 4.19.54 PM.jpeg


Bueno mis compañeros felinos, eso es todo por hoy. Necesito dormir otras horas más para mejorarme pronto. Muchas gracias por leer.


Well my fellow felines, that's all for today. I need to sleep another hour to get better soon. Thank you very much for reading.


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-31 at 4.19.54 PM (1).jpeg

(Esas han sido todas mis poses desde ayer, sólo quiero dormir / Those have been all my poses since yesterday, I just want to sleep)


¡Hasta un próximo Caturday!


Until an upcoming Caturday!


FIRMA.jpg

Sort:  

Awww it's not always easy getting along with other cats. Yuan and Maggie mostly tolerate each other, but aren't exactly friends. But it's actually Yuan who is the bully cat, even though he is super friendly to humans, and Maggie is afraid of him, and shy around most humans. They have gotten nicer for the most part - occasional sniffs and lying near each other in peace - but sometimes the old habits show. Yuan will bat or Maggie will growl. They're both seniors now so I think they have mellowed out a little. ;)

Awww no siempre es fácil llevarse bien con otros gatos. Yuan y Maggie se toleran en su mayoría, pero no son exactamente amigos. Pero en realidad es Yuan quien es el gato matón, a pesar de que es súper amigable con los humanos, y Maggie le tiene miedo y es tímida con la mayoría de los humanos. Se han vuelto más agradables en su mayor parte, olfateando ocasionalmente y acostados uno cerca del otro en paz, pero a veces se muestran los viejos hábitos. Yuan bateará o Maggie gruñirá. Ambos son mayores ahora, así que creo que se han suavizado un poco. ;)

Yuan and Maggie butts touching 2.jpg
This was a kitty miracle, their butts were touching

Este fue un milagro de gatito, sus traseros se tocaban

Hello Yuan and Maggie !!! 😍 oh really? I thought they were super good friends ha ha, although having both different personalities it is understandable that they want their space, it is good that they respect each other and have a healthy coexistence 😊 I would like to give Ikki a partner, but I know it would be difficult for the demanding character that ha ha the cats that live here have the same time and are like Yuan and Maggie, when they see each other you can see that they are not attached to each other and they react very differently. It's good to see that despite all of them they can live comfortably together to the point of being able to be next to each other aw, so beautiful they look! I hope more kitty miracles keep happening 😍

In my experience it's easier to introduce a new cat when they are young; they seem to accept each other better when they're little. Yuan and Maggie were both adults when I adopted them. But for instance, my cat Deidre (she has since crossed the Rainbow Bridge) and my roommate's cat Boogie were introduced when Deidre was about a year old and Boogie was maybe a couple of months old, and they became best friends:

En mi experiencia, es más fácil presentar un gato nuevo cuando es joven; parecen aceptarse mejor cuando son pequeños. Yuan y Maggie eran adultos cuando los adopté. Pero, por ejemplo, mi gato Deidre (desde entonces ha cruzado el Puente Arcoíris) y el gato de mi compañero de cuarto, Boogie, fueron presentados cuando Deidre tenía alrededor de un año y Boogie quizás un par de meses, y se convirtieron en mejores amigos:

Deids and Boogie.jpg

Deidre asserted her authority for a couple of weeks, like, "I'm the boss, new cat" and Boogie said "OK" and then they were friends. Slept together, ate together, bathed each other, played together, everything. :)

Deidre afirmó su autoridad durante un par de semanas, como, "Soy el jefe, gato nuevo" y Boogie dijo "Está bien" y luego se hicieron amigos. Dormíamos juntos, comíamos juntos, nos bañábamos, jugamos juntos, todo. :)

oum... so the more time that passes it will be more difficult for ikki to adapt to a partner 💔 in our room there is hardly any room for ikki, so I do not even think about bringing another cat here, I do not want them to be uncomfortable 😔 So cute that you see in that photo Boogie and Deidre 🥰I also imagine that it is easier when one of the cats has a more submissive personality than the other 🤔 my sister had some cats that were like Boogie and Deidre (they were little brothers), they did everything together and it was very nice, unfortunately one passed away and it was very hard for his brother to overcome his death 😞

It might be okay to introduce a new cat later, I think it depends on the cat. Deidre was the Queen of any group she lived in (when I moved back home with my parents for a while, even the German Shepherd dog was afraid of her. She had just asserted her authority for about a month, and then did the same thing as with Boogie: "Okay, now that you all know I'm the boss, let's be friends" - but by that time they were afraid. Boogie, however, was fearless. She once jumped on a piece of wood as it was being cut with a power tool. No fear!). So probably if Ikki is a bit older but you find an adventurous new cat, they might be ok. ;)

Wow, Boogie was really reckless at that time 😲 the problem is that I think I would end up joining ikki with my sister's cat who is much older ... I hope they get along 😶 so I hope they can sterilize both of them So that this process of getting to know each other is not so aggressive, because they both have their character, I think that happens when you have such spoiled cats ha ha 😅

Es muy linda La gata negra, espero que algun dia olvide el rencor hacia ti y puedan retozar y jugar juntos nuevamente! Gracias por compartir! 😊❤️

Si que es linda y cuando maúlla hace un sonido demasiado adorable. Yo también espero que volvamos a tener ese tipo de relación amistosa 🥰 pero por los momentos, a defender las croquetas ja ja gracias a ti por pasearte por aquí 😽💖

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

muchas gracias!!! 🥰

Clase de sentimiento, muy emotivo se lo que significa, me encanta como vives esa etapa con tus mascotas, son seres que recordaremos durante nuestra vida. Saludos.

Realmente lo es, cada situación vivida con ikki es especial para mí 🥰 muchas gracias por comentar 😘

Congratulations @suezoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP