Kitty Headdress for #caturday

in Caturday3 years ago

When I took LittleBit back to live with her rightful guardian, my sister-in-law, I saw a cute little figurine on a shelf. It's a kittycat dressed in a Native-American theme, with moccasins, buckskin pants, and a ceremonial headdress.

I don't know the provenance of this piece, where she got it, or specifically what it means to her. However, I do know that it is honoring something in her, or honoring something (or someone) that has graced her life in some way, else she would not have it. I thought it was too cute not to share on a #caturday

The pinkish glow in these photos is a Salt Lamp, one of several that my sister-in-law has in her home. The salt for these lamps was mined somewhere in the Himalayan region. It is a naturally pale-pink color, but she has enhanced the color by using a colored bulb with this lamp rather than a clear bulb. The salt lamps are pretty when lit. They create a lot of ambiance during the day and a lovely, soft glow at night! The little kitty figurine certainly appears to be happy beside it!

Do any of you cat lovers also have a feline figurine in your house as my sister-in-law does?

 😊


banner made by me with a free clipart image from PNGio.com


       



20-Feb-2021

Sort:  

She looks gorgeous!! And her eyes.... they are shining 🥰

And I have this kind of lamp, my was made, I mean her salt was mined in Poland, in Wieliczhka Salt Mine. It is rather peach color. The color of one your sister in law has is lovely.

Cherrs, and !BEER

How wonderful that you have a salt lamp, too! Yes, I read of salt mines in Poland and Austria. I think Wieliczhka is near Kraków, where the 2018 SteemFest was held! 😃

Indeed! Did you visited Steemfest in 2018?

No, I did not, but I know several people who did! Some of them toured the salt mine and were very impressed!

Porcelain? Ceramic? I see the salt lamp behind it 😍 I actually have 3 on my desk right here. 2 porcelain and one lead crystal - all three were inherited from my grandma 😇

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 45 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @thekittygirl, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @thekittygirl, here is a little bit of BEER from @zirochka for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

A happy cat watching the scene in the room hahaha that’s so funny , and maybe it was a present and with meaning that’s why it’s there

Salt lamps look cool but may not be a good idea for my house of 11 cats.. 😺😊

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

I used to have a few figurines at my parents' house. Such a great memory. Thank you for sharing this with us!

I think you're gonna have to find a dog cowboy someday to compliment this piece.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

That's look very funny and cute. I really love it. It looks like the people live in the amazon.