Tribute to our Chok Dee

in Caturday2 years ago

I lost Chok Dee à month ago. I wanted to leave a little word about what an exceptional cat he was.

His history started in Bangkok. As a young cat he lived in a parking lot, and when he was hit by a car he was taken care of by the staff at Paws bangkok. He had a broken femur, but otherwise such a good boy and soon one of the beloved "in house" cats at Paws, though he was the quiet type who took care of new arrivals with his best bud Mook.

I started volunteering at paws when I moved to Bangkok, and when we left I adopted the duo, Mook and Chok Dee. They came to France and settled down.

Mook is a cuddle bug who craves attention, just like he did in Bangkok. The quiet Chok Dee opened up and several times a day he would come to get and give cuddles. As to say thank you. I appreciated those moments so much.

He was such a good friend to Mook, and he let Mook get the "main" attention. I would cuddle Mook and give Chok Dee small discrete cuddles as to let him know he was loved. He spent happy days sleeping next to Mook, playing with Mook and eating his beloved kibbles.

Now he is no more, and Mook is alone. I still take myself in using Chok Dees name, and I have to admit, I still have difficulty saying I have one cat, not two, like I used to.

Chok Dee, you were the best, you are truly missed and I don't think we'll ever be able to replace you ❤️
img_0.8123249881722023.jpg

Sort:  

awww... rest in peace chock dee :(

can I ask, who's who in the picture?

!CATtip 10 CAT

img_0.1943352002967388.jpg
Chok Dee ❤️

your tip of 10 CAT towards @vikingwife was sent successfully

Congratulations @vikingwife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love this beautiful Kitty 🐱 @vikingwife

Hello @vikingwife! Sorry for your loss. I bet you and Mook still miss chock dee a whole lot! I hope you both are coping better now.