A keg of Guinness for Beer Saturday

in BEER2 years ago

Late again!!

20211016_140240.jpg

I'm late to the table again this week, but I've a very worthy excuse this time! I had the mother of all parties at the house this Saturday for my birthday and decided to go all out and get some kegs of Guinness for the hungry masses!

Here is the system set up on my kitchen table! We were busy getting the place set up, so we had no time for Hive.

20211016_141259.jpg

The product

How did the pints turn out I can hear ye asking. Pretty damn good actually and all of my friends and family got to enjoy the novelty of pouring their own pints, which was a good laugh as well. Here are the first two pints I pulled, in all their creamy goodness.

IMG-20211018-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20211018-WA0007.jpg

The pour

If you ever pour Guinness always remember to let it settle. Take your pint glass and tilt at 45 degree angle and allow nossel to touch glass inside and pull handle down - pour it around 5/6 full and then leave it to settle for around 2 minutes. Now pick up glass stright and push handle forward to top it up to just over rim or level with it. Try to never let any spill over edge as noone wants a sloppy pint!

IMG-20211018-WA0001.jpg

20211017_010653.jpg

2 minutes settling

There's been some great videos over the years about the settling time for Guinness or just the vibe of Guinness. Here's a few that stand out for me.

Saturday Checklist

Beer Saturday ✔
Cold Guinness ✔
Keg at my gaf! ✔
Massive Thirst ✔

The Info

Brewery: Diageo
ABV: 4.2%
Vessel: 88 pints!

The Grade

5/5

Thanks to @detlev for this excellent contest for beer lovers around the world.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Golf

Sort:  

Yummy and what a great jon on a keg of Guinness

A !BEER from me

I won't lie, it was mighty fine!!

Great pulls! Settling is absolute key but man i get impatient when im thirsty!

Ha ha, yes true story!!! Sometimes that two minutes feels like an age!

That is such a cool thing to have in our house, even if it was just for a night

Ya it was pretty class and only gave it back today, so had a few Guinness last night with a few mates watching the Arsenal vs Palace match

Congratulations @ablaze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!