Paddle Citra Single Hop IPA for Beer Saturday

in BEERlast year (edited)

Raise a glass for Beer Saturday

It's Saturday again folks meaning that a few like-minded beer enthusiasts under the expert stewardship of the main man @detlev share some beers of the world. You might even get a story, a joke, a rundown of a great night out or an even better night in.

Can in hand.jpg

My wife surprised me with a few tins of this one and I have never had it before, so it will be interesting to see what it registers on the Beerometre at the bottom of the post. I think she must figure that I love paddle and rowing, as I have been following Irishman Damian Browne and his amazing row across the Atlantic. Here comes some unapologetic self-promotion!

This is my series of posts all about the Atlantic crossing in case you want to have a read. Trust me it is an unbelievable undertaking that these two best friends took on and anyone into sports and challenge will enjoy them.

https://hive.blog/hive-101690/@ablaze/two-irishmen-to-row-across-the-atlantic-part-1

https://hive.blog/hive-101690/@ablaze/two-irishmen-to-row-across-the-atlantic-part-2

https://hive.blog/hive-101690/@ablaze/two-irishmen-to-row-across-the-atlantic-part-3

https://hive.blog/hive-101690/@ablaze/two-irishmen-to-row-across-the-atlantic-part-4

https://hive.blog/hive-101690/@ablaze/two-irishmen-to-row-across-the-atlantic-part-5

Back to the Beer

Ok, so back to the Paddle Citra Single Hop IPA. I must say I was really looking forward to giving it a go, as I have had quite a few Citra IPAs over the years and they have always been decent, so would this one measure up? Let's find out.

IMG-20221008-WA0025.jpg

Ok, so it's the thought that counts and it's always nice to get some surprise beers, but this one was distinctly average at best to be honest - you win some, you lose some.

The Grade

Range.jpg

2/5

Join Us

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

I saw the ABV at 4.7% and thought . . . maybe not. Most of the IPA here in America pop the top at 6% and above which probably accounts for the popularity among younger folks.

Ya, I tend to like those stronger ones alright, this one just had a bit of an off taste, just very tart and bitter aftertaste. More like a beer you mate brewed, than something from a craft brewery..

Congratulations @ablaze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 7000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

So you're drinking beer from a Whiskey glass?.... !LOL

Ha ha, yes, it does the trick! My beer tasting glass got smashed a few months ago, need to pick up another one.

What do you call a parade of rabbits hopping backward?
A receding hare line.

Credit: marshmellowman
@ablaze, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(4/6)

Not really a beer kind of guy😂
Fine wine😌
untitled.gif

Lol..... I am partial to an auld glass of red myself now I must say..