Pints of Guinness again for Beer Saturday

in BEERlast year

Raise a glass for Beer Saturday

Yep, you guessed it, It's Saturday again folks meaning that a few like-minded beer enthusiasts under the expert stewardship of the main man @detlev share some beers of the world. You might even get a story, a joke, a rundown of a great night out or an even better night in, just check out the #beersaturday tag.

Tuesdays and Saturdays are my two favourite days on Hive, Tuesday for #ThreeTuneTuesday and all of the great music we are spoiled with and Saturday for having a few well earned brews.

20221124_191322.jpg

This week once again I opted for Guinness, which is always enjoyable especially here in Ireland where there are loads of great Guinness pubs.

This week it was not pub Guinness though, but rather hotel Guinness. We were staying at the Croke Park hotel for a work dinner and night out. Myself and a few others had a couple of pints in the hotel bar, before heading over to the dinner.

Hallowed Turf

I always like staying at the Croke Park hotel, as there is just something special about Croke Park which is located across the road. It is the state of the art stadium and HQ for the GAA or Gaelic Athletic Association and many young kids dream of one day playing Gaelic Football or Hurling here.

20221125_124826.jpg

Some of you may not have heard of these sports? Allow me to share a couple of videos to show you.

Christy Ring

The hotel also boasts lots of cool GAA themed art which I really like, such as this drawing of Cork's legendary hurler Christy Ring.

20221124_190521.jpg

The Grade

4/5

Join Us

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

Nice a travel pint is one of the best pints to have I reckon! Lol even if it’s just a local hotel night out. I indulged in a beer myself, cheers to beer Saturday man!

Thanks dude, they went down well I must admit, hopefully your own beer hit the spot too, looked like a nice hazy IPA to my eye.