An Infinite Pool of Beer!

in BEER2 years ago (edited)

Wahoo! Another #beersaturday is upon us. Praise be to the almighty hop, bringer of broth and lord of the froth. Amen.

Today I offer up a wonderful Hazy IPA brewed in Bristol, UK, by LFG (Left Hand Giant). Being a crypto enthusiast, the name "Infinity Pools" was one I was never going to ignore. Adding to the already irresistible allure, this can is adorned with can-art reminiscent of a 90's rave poster, meaning extra bonus nostalgia points for LHG.

Infinity Pools has a mix of hops that produce a beautifully smooth and slightly fruity taste. Some of these hops I have never heard of before but the depth of flavour they create is typical for that of a hazy IPA and it is why many beer drinkers keep coming back for more (and at 6.5% there is always room for more 😀).

F8D38076-FE87-4D18-90B3-465B6F9E5AA2.jpeg

The pour is sumptuous and satisfying to see and Infinity Pools produces a nice clean head of froth.

F152F124-BBE4-4E0A-8941-42796C2C8D69.jpeg

Infinity Pools is an all-around winner and I'm happily going to give this beer a 9 out of 10. To be honest, I'm not exactly sure why I'm giving this beer a 9 and not a 10...maybe it's just to allow room for something better?

And now it's time for a reading from the good book of beer…

C863662D-BE48-46AC-B35F-537AEC8EEB34.jpeg

(Image taken from The Pocket Book of Craft Beer, by Mark Dredge)

Thanks for joining me for another #beersaturday and I hope you've enjoyed reading about this week's feature beer.

For next week's #beersaturday, I would like to invite @jesustiano to write a post about beer using no less than 3 pictures.

Sort:  

Hi @article61,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

You sure are EVIL XD OK im in.

Awesome! If you like you can write one for this week's beersaturday as it runs for 7 days starting Saturday.

I got an old poem around, i made it with my broder, he actually published the Sucker out, but he anexed my name on the book. So i thin i can use it. Its an ode to beer, cold, tasty and smoky beer.

We were drunk at the time we made it, and someone actually recorded it and well, the rest is story.

Anyways i think im gonna use it and talk about my beerfest years. I hope to see if facebook got any of the old photos. For me beer is something that ties me with my oldest broder, as he is no longer in Venezuela... I dont drink it anymore.

Perfect! I can’t wait to read about your beer fest days and if you’re bringing poetry to beersaturday, well, that’s just awesome! Sounds like I picked the right guy to join in the fun😎.

Im gonna see if I have the RC to do 2 post today, one on the beer, one on my small and lovely child :D Youre invited to read both of them.

I’ll gladly take a look, buddy.

I really love that can design!

Me too. It really got my attention and the content was just as good 🍻🍻

Thanks for sharing I would LOVE a beer right about now hahahaha

Sorry my friend I can only offer you the temptation 😎🍺🍺

Hey no worries! It was nice to see and thanks to your description, I could almost taste it hahaha :) cool post!

I aim to tease 😜
hey, who’s your money on for the Ufc main event tonight?

I am so sorry I missed this comment :(

I was really impressed by Francis!!

Keep the can for the retro look. Must of been a refreshing taste. Salivating as I'm reading this.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 I keep all the labels and stick them to my toolbox at work. This one is a great addition

105EFAD0-8157-492F-9AD1-629101B7D5CA.jpeg