My first taste of Gulder the ultimate beer

in BEER4 years ago

Gulder has been around for as long as I can remember but it has never been one of those beers you randomly ask for. Around here, Gulder is synonymous with age and the timelessness of beer in my society.

I'm obviously from my society, so it is a no brainer that I'd do my society shit and not drink the beer because I figured it is for old folks. However, I'm all about trying new things so I figured, what the hell, why not give it a shot.

I must admit that I was a little bit excited to give it a shot for the first time yesterday and I know you might think it is ridiculous that I haven't actually tried it before, it is just one of those weird things in life.

So I got to the usual beer spot and signalled the bartender dude to come over and requested for gulder. The dude was sort of shocked because my usual is Star, but I also figured he was surprised that a young man like me would request for a beer clearly meant for older people.

image.png

I got my drink and it was in pristine beer-drinking condition. I'm talking sweating cold and sliding down the throat like ice cream type of cold. All I can say is that if I had known that this beer was so good, I would have been drinking it my whole life because what the fuck!!!

After my first gulp of the glass, I understood why there was so much fuss about the beer and why it had remained relevant for a long time. The drink is timeless and international for that matter, so I reckon they must be doing something right.

I totally enjoyed this lager from start to end because it was as smooth as they come. I can't believe I spent my whole life avoiding this drink because of shitty status-quos and all that crap. I've officially added it to my top-rated beers and will be on the menu the next time I go for a drink. This even taught me that sometimes it is better to experience things for yourself, rather than base your opinion on popular culture.


Sort:  

Wow.. i don't like change so i will just stick to my heineken.

I associate gulder with old men..i am scared of gulder the same way i am scared of stout.

No reason am oh. Gulder is actually a very nice drink

Your first taste always makes you wish you had it earlier.

Sounds so sexual; are you referring to beer or...

Beer ofcourse 😁

Right right right. That's what i thought

Perhaps you're just getting old ;-) !BEER

With the way Arsenal are going, I might as well start taking blood pressure medication😣

 4 years ago  

Hey @belemo, here is a little bit of BEER from @talesfrmthecrypt for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.