#BeerSaturday - I Stuffed a Dozen Cans of Wheat Beer in my Suitcase

in BEER4 years ago (edited)

Weissbier and Schnitzel.jpg

Hello #Hive friends! It's #BeerSaturday and the image of Franziskaner Hefe-Weissebier just flashed in my head. I quickly rummaged through my old picture folders reminiscing the first time I met this German Wheat Beer.

I attended a training with new colleagues in Innsbruck, the capital of the alps in Austria. We took a cable car up to Seegrube Restaurant, an alpine restaurant located 1,900 meters above sea level at Nordkettenbahn's Seegrube station.

View from Seegrube Restaurant, Innsbruck, Austria

View while drinking a glass of wheat beer from Seegrube Restaurant in Innsbruck.

A quick stroll on the alps

Innsbruck Alps

Wheat Beer and Wiener Schnitzel

There is something about drinking beer on the Tyrolean mountains in the summer. Pair it with Wiener Schnitzel, a thin breaded pan fried cutlet that is one of Austria's national dishes and it was pure heaven.

Franziskaner Hefe-weissbier is a German Wheat Beer that is golden yellow in color with scents of bananas and cloves. It is clean, frothy and leaves a smooth and sweet after taste of wheat.

Franziskaner HefeWeisse Bier.jpg

Since then, I have been ordering wheat beer during team dinners and post-training meet-ups with fellow colleagues while we were there.

At that time, I was living in Dubai. The day before our departure back home, I went to the nearest supermarket and bought 12 500ml cans of Hefe-weissbier. I stuffed them all in my suitcase. I was anxious whether customs in the Middle East would catch me for this. It wasn't available in the country, so it was worth the risk. I could also imagine the reaction of the guy scanning the luggage at the airport. He must be thinking, "What is this woman doing with 12 cans of beer in her luggage?

Guess what happened? My luggage went through without any glitch. I had my wheat beer moments at home in the Middle East, but they were not as good as the ones I have had on the alps. So every year, during sales meetings and business trips to Europe, I never failed to order Hefe-weissbier.

Cheers!

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Cheers!

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 16/32)

Thank you so much! Happy weekend 🍺🍻

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It looks like an amazing !BEER, and to have it with such a beautiful view must be great!!

Hi Rynow, thank you so much for the free beer :) It definitely is, I don't think I'll ever get tired of the taste. Happy weekend!

 4 years ago  

Hey @discoveringarni, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Food looks very good. This is the first time I have seen this beer. Thank you for your sharing!

Thank you and my pleasure 😊

You' re welcome...