BeerSaturday: Tarkos Brewery's Tomato Motato

in BEER3 years ago

Hello friends, I spent two weeks in the Crimea this fall, tried many local beers, but perhaps the most pleasant discovery for me was a tomato goze Tomato Motato from Voronezh brewery Tarkos, found in one of the small stores.

I had never seen such a beer before, and, of course, I was curious to find out what it was.

photo_2021-10-02_11-44-01.jpg

So the composition of this beer is wheat beer mixed with tomato juice, sea salt and coriander, and for spice, the brewers spiked it with cayenne pepper. Funny thing - the pepper is not recognized at first, but comes out on the aftertaste, which for me, as a lover of spicy food and sauces was a real joy.

photo_2021-10-02_11-25-01.jpg

It is worth saying - because of the tomato juice beer is very dense, so that a lot of it you can not drink and after a couple of bottles there is a feeling of fullness, but nevertheless, arranging a BBQ for friends, I took a few more bottles.

photo_2021-10-02_11-25-00 (2).jpg

The result surpassed all expectations - the beer evaporated on the coals, and the spices and tomato juice gave the kebab a fantastic flavor and softness.

In four days I drank 6 bottles, and hopefully in my city this beer will soon appear in the supermarket windows. Very tasty, unusual stuff, and a great excuse to discover new facets of taste.

Sort:  

Sounds a little bit like a bloody mary - very interesting

Yeah! Bloody Mary, but with beer!

!PIZZA

@harveyword! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @drunksamurai.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

 3 years ago  

Hey @drunksamurai, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Omg I think I’ve just been sick in my mouth. Tomato infused beer! Are you crazy??😉

Seriously though, everyone has their own taste and it sounds like you found a personal favourite. Always a good beersaturday when that happens.

Cheers! I've never seen or heard of anything like it anywhere, but they mix beer with all sorts of things and I'm not surprised.
If it's salty it might be interesting to me as a sauce, if I couldn't drink it. Yeah, you can't drink much sauce even if it's good :) 🍻 👏 🍺 😎 !BEER

Looks interesting 🍺

!PIZZA

Posted via Blog | D.Buzz

PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@nata86(1/10) tipped @drunksamurai (x1)
drunksamurai tipped harveyword (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.