A Hop Garten In My Beer Garden

in BEER2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220728_172901016_HDR.jpg

This #BEERSATURDAY I am enjoying a Bavarian Pilsner brewed right here in North Carolina by one of my favorite brewers, Red Oak Brewery.

IMG_20220728_172922838.jpg

In fact the brewery is only 30 miles down the road, so close I could camp outside and pick up the freshest pour of my life. Too bad, I have to choose between BEER for my belly and GAS for my truck.

Screenshot 2022-08-06 at 16-58-46 Country Cat Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I do believe that I just came up with a "hook line" for a smash hit country song.

It was BEER Saturday Night
I was down on my luck
I pulled out my pockets
I only had 10 bucks

It was BEER Saturday Night
I finally had some luck
Emmy Lou called said take me for a ride
Right then and there I had to decide

Screenshot 2022-08-06 at 16-58-46 Country Cat Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

IMG_20220728_173006921.jpg

Emmy Lou cried
When I told her the news
I had walked to the corner
To buy me some Brews
It was . . . .

Screenshot 2022-08-06 at 16-58-46 Country Cat Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

And that is how life goes
When you are down on your luck
It's always a question of . . .

Screenshot 2022-08-06 at 16-58-46 Country Cat Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Sometimes I do amuse myself, especially after a few beers. Too bad I can't carry a tune in a bucket, but I do enjoy singing which is probably why the Mrs. @handofzara usually banishes me to the man cave when I get in a singing kind of mood.

IMG_20220728_173014196.jpg

BEER NAME: Hop Garten
STYLE: Bavarian Pilsner
ABV: 5.5%
BREWER: Red Oak Brewery of Whitsett, North Carolina
APPEARANCE: pale amber, frothy head and clear
AROMA: malts
TASTE: crisp, smooth malts and bitters
MOUTHFEEL: clean finish, carbonates well with a light body

Screenshot 2022-08-06 at 17-58-26 Mr Bean Sarcastic Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a trivia question. The first person to answer in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN!

Seeing as I am now a rising star in Country Music the question is . . . .

Screenshot 2022-08-06 at 17-50-50 Dolly Parton Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Good Luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday!

Sort:  

It has been so damn hot a pils is a great choice.

I'm now picturing Dolly singing 'Beer for my Belly or gas for my truck'

Well done !BEER

 2 years ago  

Hey @harveyword, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beer is more important sometimes. Hop Garten with 5.5% alc is just right on, crisp is how I enjoy my beers !

!LOL

To err is human.
To arrrgh is pirate.

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @holovision
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/8)

You received an upvote of 81% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.