#BEERSATURDAY - The Sharkinator

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20211115_172221329 (3).jpg

It must be Shark Week! Now I have had a few run ins with Sharks in my day. Yep @handofzara has had many a run in with Sharks; sand sharks, pool sharks, loan sharks, land sharks and lawyers.

Screenshot 2021-11-20 at 16-00-59 Human teeth shark Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

So this week I was shopping at Ollie's, the place where you get good stuff cheap. Does anyone else have an Ollie's around them? If not it, Ollie's is a Discount Store where anything that could not be sold by all the major retailers ends up at a big discount.

Guess what I found? Forget it, you will never guess in a million years but once you see it you are going to be so jealous.

Maybe not jealous but you might want to go to a discount store and find some cool stuff CHEAP!

IMG_20211115_171100656.jpg

I have to find the right place for this, Mrs @handofzara nixed the idea of putting it over the living room mantel above the fireplace instead of the family portrait. In fact she actually commanded that this really cool sign be relegated to the man cave along with . . .

IMG_20200822_174834657_BURST000_COVER_TOP (4).jpg

I can't believe my wife made me take Chuck out of the Front Hall. Jeeez!

Screenshot 2021-11-20 at 16-18-19 Shark Bait Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Looks like time is of the essence, so enough with the home decor tips on #beersaturday.

IMG_20211115_171735853.jpg

BEER NAME: Sharkinator
STYLE: White IPA
ABV: 4.8%
BREWER: Lost Coast Brewing of Eureka California
APPEARANCE: gold to orange, cloudy and pours with a small head
AROMA: hops and citrus
TASTE: mild hops and grapefruit?
MOUTHFEEL: light body, carbonates well with a clean finish the citrus tartness lingers
HANGOVER FACTOR: LOW at 4.8% ABV

IMG_20211111_163558438.jpg

So there you have it the Sharkinator which I must say I actually enjoyed very much.

TRIVIA TIME

In gratitude and sympathy to you the dear reader I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a trivia question. The first person to answer correctly gets a BEER Token. Hopefully the BEER Token function will be working.

Screenshot 2021-11-20 at 17-21-37 Jaws_Poster Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

QUESTION: In the 1975 movie Jaws, what species of shark terrorized the Town of Amity Island?

Good Luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

Sharkinator 🤣🤣🤣

Snakes on a Plane type name for a beer!

Great white shark was in Jaws I believe?

1st off. This is probably the greatest name/label for a beer, EVER!
2nd. Chuck deserves a place at the dinner table, never mind being cast down to the man cave
3rd and final. Loving the sign, which looks like a beer version of Captain Americas shield 🤣 priceless.

I shared your comment with Mrs. @handofzara and she agreed with two of your points, as to
Chuck she seems a little miffed when I suggested we set a place for him at Thanksgiving.

I will work on it!

2 out of 3 ain't bad! So Meatloaf says... I'll adopt chuck if Mrs. @handofzara won't budge on the dinner table issue...

Maybe he's big or great, but he's just a white shark...

Big White Shark I guess....

... greetz and Prost

Close but not quite. You are at two out of three which ain't bad. No limits on guesses. Prost!

I tghink you'll find it not just Big - it's a Great White shark

Well done! !BEER

 2 years ago  

Hey @harveyword, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.