Deep Breaths and Small Sips

in BEER2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220514_191444929 (2).jpg

How was your week?

Me, I am getting a little concerned. See I am a mostly a live and let live sort of fella BUT I am beginning to think. (sidebar: the word "BUT" is the most powerful word in the English language)

Yea that's it, I am beginning to THINK and that should be a dangerous enough matter in and of itself.

So I take a deep breathe and a small sip.

A little demonstration of the power of the word "BUT" is in order before I get on with my thinking.

Screenshot 2022-05-21 at 17-15-43 Hot woman Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

DEEP BREATHS and SMALL SIPS!

Ever hear that crap before????? If you haven't, have you said that to someone? Comment below.

This is just a demonstration of the power of the word "but" and not a personal story or revelation, as the Mrs. @handofzara and I remain, surprisingly to many, in blissful marriage after three decades and counting.

Although I am a little concerned as she just upped the life insurance policy.

DEEP BREATHS and SMALL SIPS.

So this is what has got me thinking.

IMG_20220514_191550860.jpg

You see, I hear about wars in far off places, I hear about food shortages in far off places, I hear that Macron got elected in France, and I hear of a new pandemic called the Monkey Pox.

Good thing, I am not a monkey BUT a little concerning none the less.

Closer to home, apparently there is no baby formula on the shelves, the price of food has gone through the roof, America's Southern border is wide opened, and the price of gas is so high that I even debated whether I could afford to drive to the store to buy beer.

Okay, the driving to the store to buy beer was a short debate that thankfully I won BUT it was a debate.

Have you ever LOST a debate with yourself? Did you feel like a loser afterwards?

Just asking for a friend.

DEEP BREATHS and SMALL SIPS!

So this is what has got me thinking, with all this nasty business going on around the world and even here at home, this is the thought that has kept me up at night lately.

Screenshot 2022-05-21 at 17-56-31 Joe Biden Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Now that would be disturbing enough BUT the thought that 81 million of my fellow Americans, supposedly, voted for this man is a bit concerning.

DEEP BREATHS and SMALL SIPS.

IMG_20220514_191600188.jpg

BEER NAME: East Boone
STYLE: pilsner
ABV: 5%
BREWER: Booneshine Brewing Co. of Boone, North Carolina
APPEARANCE: gold, clear and pours with a small head
AROMA: mild hops
TASTE: mild hops balance with malt
MOUTHFEEL: light bodied, lightly carbonated with a dry finish

If you have read this far, well God bless you. Take a deep breathe and a small sip to get ready for this singular thought that has plagued my mind of late.

You don't suppose that with all these disastrous events unfolding in the world, there might come a day when the taps run dry?

DEEP BREATHS and SMALL SIPS.

Screenshot 2022-05-21 at 18-13-20 dog beer Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

DEEP BREATHS and SMALL SIPS

Enough of my thinking, and on to my #beersaturday TRIVIA QUESTION.

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a TRIVIA QUESTION and the first person to answer correctly wins a BEER TOKEN!

Screenshot 2022-05-21 at 18-39-34 Mr Bean Sarcastic Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

The four main ingredients in BEER are water, hops, yeast and . . . ?

What is the fourth ingredient in beer?

See Y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

In most cases, I believe it is BARLEY.
(I'm no expert though... I just like tasty things in my mouth. 😁)

🍺🍻🍺🍻🍺
The basic ingredients of beer are water;
a starch source, such as malted barley
that is able to be fermented;
a brewer's yeast to produce the fermentation;
and lastly a flavouring such as hops
to offset the sweetness of the malt.
🍺🍻🍺🍻🍺

Malt?

The main ingredients to making Beer is alcohol. I am joking it's malts !

 2 years ago  

Hey @olympicdragon, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.