Oktoberfest Continunes in North Carolina

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20221008_083103714_HDR.jpg

The leaves on the trees begin to change here in my corner of the Old North State. And since this is the Month of October, or should I spell that Oktober(?), I decided to simply drink Marzen Beers to share on #beersaturday.

IMG_20221007_170025485_HDR.jpg

I went to a local brewery yesterday for a Marzen beer, which technically would be #beerfriday and not #beersaturday, and as such this is not the beer that I am sharing tonight.

Is #beerfriday even a thing? Should it be a thing?

Screenshot 2022-10-08 at 16-37-14 dog beer Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Well, tonight is #beersaturday, and since @handofzara is in an Oktoberfest kinda of mood, I decided that another German Beer was in order.

IMG_20221007_180043490.jpg

IMG_20221007_180157461.jpg

BEER NAME: Oktoerfest Marzen
STYLE: marzen
ABV: 5.8%
BREWER: Paulaner, Munich, Germany
APPEARANCE: deep amber, pours with a small head, is very clear
AROMA: malts
TASTE: almost bread like, malty and sweet
MOUTHFEEL: medium body, light carbonation and a smooth finish

Overall a very enjoyable beer.

I have recovered somewhat from last week's adventures in power outages caused by Tropical Storms so it is TRIVIA TIME!

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a trivia question, and the first person to answer correctly in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN!

Screenshot 2022-10-08 at 16-35-50 Castle Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Good Luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

That must have been King Ludwig II of Bavaria

!BEER Well Done!

Thanks! Points for Neuschwanstein? !LOL

Job interviewer: Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Me: I would say my biggest weakness is listening.

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(6/6)

 2 years ago  

Hey @svanbo, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

!LOL

When is a door not a door?
When it's a jar

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(6/10)