Saturday in October . . . hmmm

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20191117_104532187_BURST000_COVER (1).jpg

The road can be a dangerous thing, on any given #beersaturday since you never know what might be just around the corner.

And just like that your ass is pulled into the great beer vortex, seemingly against your will, as if you are powerless to stop one of the original forces of NATURE herself.

Screenshot 2022-10-22 at 15-24-05 Mother Nature Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I know some of you might be thinking that the forces of nature are earth, wind, fire and WATER, but who hell wants to drink water when you can have a BEER?

Screenshot 2022-10-22 at 15-33-32 Mother Nature Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Thanks Big Momma! I knew upon reflection you would see things my way!

Seeing as this is still the Month of October, you do know what I had, right?

IMG_20221016_140308_171.jpg

If you guessed a Marzen Beer, you would be absolutely correct!

BEER NAME: Oktoberfest Marzen Lager
STYLE: Marzen
ABV: 5.8%
BREWER: Fiddlin' Fish Brewery of Winston-Salem, North Carolina
APPEARANCE: deep amber, clear, poured to the brim without any head :)
AROMA: malt
TASTE: caramelized malts, slight bitters
MOUTHFEEL: medium body, carbonates well

IMG_20221016_135634557.jpg

While I was there I might as well try another beer, sort of one for the road kinda thing while I enjoyed the wall art.

IMG_20221016_135702764_HDR.jpg

So that was my open road adventure for the day. I hope you #beersaturday is going as well as mine!

TRIVIA TIME

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a trivia question and the first person to answer correctly in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN!

As I was sitting at the Fiddlin' Fish, I enjoyed my Marzen Beer while listening to some excellent Bluegrass Music.

Question: Which US State is called the Bluegrass State?

Good Luck!

I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

!LOL

Have you heard about the Angel of Death that’s not so intelligent?
The Dim Reaper?

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/10)

You were so baffled by the wall art, that you forgot to tell something about the second beer? !LOL
I hope that tasted as good as the first one :-)

Have you heard about the Angel of Death that’s not so intelligent?
The Dim Reaper?

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/8)

The Marzen beer looks tasty. I just drink the Carlsberg !

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Bleugrass State must be Kentucky! Thanks for organising! !BBH

@handofzara! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @svanbo. (1/1)

Well done !BEER

 2 years ago  

Hey @svanbo, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 2 years ago  

Dear @handofzara,
Your support for the current Hive Authentication Services proposal (#194) is much appreciated but it will expire in a few days!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Done, I think? Let me know if I need to try again.

 2 years ago  

Success! Thank you for your support @handofzara, really appreciate it! 👍