The Sunshines Bright On Me Old Kentucky Home

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20220626_170701785.jpg

The Sun Shines bright on me ole Kentucky Home

Screenshot 2022-07-16 at 19-20-48 You Guys are Getting Paid Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

So true, but a Fun Fact about the old @handofzara on this #beersaturday, I spent two years of my "wasted youth" in the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

The Land of beautiful horses and fast women. Or was that, fast horses and beautiful women. The memory fades me now.

Those days are past now and in the past they must remain, for I have drinking to do this day as I take the road less traveled, to paraphrase the poets and the bards.

IMG_20220626_170706649.jpg

Notice that I have chosen a proper beer glass this evening to enjoy. Yep, this style of glass has been used to drink ale since the Middle Ages. At least that is what I read in some book I have, so there is fun fact to stick in the back of the old noggin.

Screenshot 2022-07-16 at 19-33-55 grail knight you chose poorly Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Sorry Sir Geoffrey, finders keepers!

IMG_20220626_170801123.jpg

BEER NAME: Bourbon Barrel Ale
STYLE: ALE
ABV: 8.2% Yikes!
BREWER: Lexington Brewing & Distillery on Lexington Kentucky
APPEARANCE: medium amber, pours with a small head, clear
AROMA: vanilla
TASTE: vanilla and oak (from the bourbon barrel I guess)
MOUTHFEEL: light body, slight carbonation, smooth with a clean finish

Fairly close to a Kentucky Bourbon in beer form, which means this is a sipping brew and not a guzzling beer.

Screenshot 2022-07-16 at 20-00-01 Mr Bean Sarcastic Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a Trivia Question. The first person to answer correctly in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN!

QUESTION: The University of Kentucky, is located in Lexington, what is the Mascot of the University of Kentucky?

Good Luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday!

A special shout out to @melinda010100, nice to see you active on #beersaturday my friend!

Note to self sign up for #ecency.

Sort:  

"Och ale!" 😉 -Keptin

!LOL

I have an addiction to taking inventory at the blacksmithing shop.
We all have our vices.

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)

I really like that old style beer glass. Like a widening flute that might be hard to pour at first. Something about the last sip of a beer like that sliding down that long flat edge to get you ready for another.

beerologistapproved.png

Here's to beautiful and fast women and horses!

You received an upvote of 86% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Cheers and a !BEER from me

And a "wildcat" might be the answer

!BEER Well done, the correct answer is Wildcat!

 2 years ago  

Hey @detlev, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I would love to see you at Ecency!
Be sure and stop by our Discord
There is lots of helpful Ecency info there

https://discord.gg/pwyqTZkUUh

Or just ask me! I am always happy to help, if you have question! ♥️

 2 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 2 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.