Well This Could Be The Last Time . . .

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20220812_171327059.jpg

Maybe the Last Time . . . I don't know?

Screenshot 2022-08-13 at 17-46-24 Mick Jagger Wtf Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Well, it could be the last time I ever drink a beer. It could be the last time I do a #beersaturday post. Or perhaps it is the last time I drink a beer in the @handofzara man cave. I don't know!

Screenshot 2022-08-13 at 17-50-53 Expressive Dog Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Alright, so this old world keeps spinning round and none of those last times is this last time, but this weekend is a last time for me.

By the way the beer is a Weisse beer brewed with lemons and lime, a perfect Southern touch, 7 Up in a beer form! Absolutely fantastic and brewed right here in North Carolina!

If only they could brew a beer that tastes like Coca-Cola with a peanut. Yea, that is a real thing in these parts.

Screenshot 2022-08-13 at 18-01-17 Gavin crossed arms Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

So this weekend is a last for me.

Funny, folks often remember their first time, but how many times do you hear about their last time?

I guess it all depends on which side most the sand is in your hourglass of life.

Seeing as I definitely have more sand in the bottom than on the top, it's about time I start remembering my last times.

Funny these days, as I seem to take note of my last times as they happen far more than I ever took note of my first times as they happened.

IMG_20220812_170913986.jpg

This is an Italian Pilsner, too bad I have no idea what makes an Italian Pilsner, but that is what the Son of the @handofzara chose this #beersaturday when we went to a local brewery to remember this last time for the @handofzara.

See this is my last time . . . .

Wait do you think we just had one round?
IMG_20220812_174846504.jpg

Hell No! I leaned in hard with a West Coast IPA! The boy chose what I had for the first round, the 7 Up in beer form.

So many of you might recall that I do not usually drink IPAs. But thanks to #beersaturday I have spread my wings and actually enjoy the lazy, hazy West Coast IPAs.

Who knew?

In fact, this particular IPA was a first for me, as it was the first time I ordered an IPA at craft brewery, on purpose!

So there you have it, in the midst of a last time, a first time pops up and that is how life goes.

So what is the last time for the old @handofzara?

Well the first time was well on close to a decade ago, when I spent a weekend packing and procuring to send a child of mine off to College and I have sent three down that path.

Yep, the baby of the house is entering his Senior Year of College and this will be a last time for me of sending a child off to College.

Once again, the house will dwindle down to me, my old dog and the Mrs. @handofzara.

So the good news is that given the changing dynamics of my household, this will definitely not be the last time I share a beer on #beersaturday from the @handofzara man cave!

Screenshot 2022-08-13 at 18-41-45 Mr Bean Sarcastic Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a trivia question. The first person to answer in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN!

Tonight, in a not so subtle way, I referenced a line from a Rolling Stones song. Tonight the trivia question is . . .

Screenshot 2022-08-13 at 18-45-15 Charlie Watts Tribute Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Name the drummer for the Rolling Stones.

Good luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday!

Sort:  

!LOL

What is in the middle of nowhere?
The letter H

Credit: reddit
@handofzara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive
LOLZ staking coming August 14! Please read our latest update for details on how it will impact you.
(1/8)

Charlie Watts...and that is a great song by the Stones! One of my go to tunes when having a few beers with the local bar's touch tunes, lol

Charlie Watts who sadly died age 80 in 2021

See one of his last interview

and learn that he is a great Jazz drummer beneath his work with the stones.

!BEER Winner!

 2 years ago  

Hey @detlev, here is a little bit of BEER from @handofzara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You received an upvote of 82% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.