Relaxing After a Long Day

in BEER3 years ago

20210713_005842.jpg

Time for some Futurama and relaxation. Today's adventures included a foray into town to run some necessary errands, and finally getting back to work on the long-abandoned Neon project. It's less than impressive. The engine is back in the engine bay... sorta.

20210713_014813.jpg

I ran into problems when I realized the hoisting loops I had found would not be removable after everything is mounted. Time to plan a new attack, maybe tomorrow. Well, technically, later today. I may be on Pacific time, but it's already the wee hours of the morning here, too.

My beverage of choice tonight is Heretic Shallow Grave in a 32-oz. can from Growler Guys.

20210713_013319.jpg

This is a rich, malty, toasty porter. I quite like it. Consider it recommended. Just... maybe not in this quantity. I know it isn't Saturday, but it's probably my only beer for the next few weeks. I REGRET NOTHING!

I also finished off a bag of chips. Have an old pic with an old meme to celebrate the occasion.

chipslie.JPG

Sort:  

That looks like a fine beer!

I think that is what my engine would look like if I ever opened the hood

Enjoy that !BEER and good luck with the Neon!!

So, which part of this was a lie?

That any size bag is "sharing size." EVERY CHIP BAG AND PIZZA IS PERSONAL SIZE IF YOU HAVE ENOUGH COURAGE! Also, some of the errands may not have been entirely necessary.

 3 years ago  

Hey @jacobtothe, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @jacobtothe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 21000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 22000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

What an interesting coincidence, I popped this up after coming home from buying car parts and wine! I haven't had a drink in two weeks, and to my irritation, the liquor store was out of Stoli 100 (the only vodka that I drink). This weekend, I finally get round to fixing my car's air conditioner... what fun! /s

But first, time to get completely pissed while rendering spiky bits for the Tower of the Eyes! I'm kidding, alcohol and CAD software mix about as well as alcohol and calculus - remember kids, don't drink and derive!