Golden Liquid Green Bottles

in BEER2 years ago

267 Beer Saturday Why Not?

Normally I drink my beer, photography most definitely an afterthought unless somewhere special and having fun enough to reach for the camera or cell phone.

After cooking dinner relaxing into the evening or at sundown (much more rarely of late) enjoy a beer, after dinner there is no way I am hauling to hunt down the camera, time to relax!

What's currently in the fridge, I have pulled out are some beers laid them out to show they still there and will be enjoyed later!

IMG_9423.JPG

Lite beers, not having the heart to send the young attendant back for Lager, Tafel Beers are slightly cheaper in price at the moment, Devil's Peak which I hold cold for hot days when I may feel inclined to have a beer earlier in the day. Both these beers have previewed previously in posts.

On holiday I used the cellphone to capture what I thought humorous! In a world gone crazy with rules I could enjoy myself to the full! Windhoek Draft review Beer Saturday May 25th, 2019, still drinking beers from same company, I must be boring, or they just so good!

IMG_20220529_183413.jpg

Had a delicious Snoek steak fresh from the sea, fish and chips, getting British there too I'd say!

IMG_20220529_185849.jpg

Beers have become expensive, some no longer reaching our shores or simply not being manufactured, check the prices per case.

24 bottles works out cheaper than buying small four or six packs. Most imported beers to our shores arrive four to a pack, when broken and sold individually work out very much more expensive!

Case of Tafel Lite cost me R234.00 (ZAR approximately 17:1 USD), making golden liquid (which is far safer than drinking water) around $13.75 for tray of 24 x 330 ml bottles.

When travelling try local wherever possible, if not fall back to beers one knows when paying pub prices.

Join #BeerSaturday Week 267 with beer drinking fans around the world hosted by @detlev weekly.

SA_Hive_LineBreak.png

All photography my own using Canon Powershot camera or cellphone.

Thought for Today: "Fun is like fine beer it is rarely enjoyable alone." - African Proverb

joan.gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @joanstewart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's crazy to think the #beersaturday crew has come so far !BEER

Going strong and always some fun, great community as always, thanks for the beer....

Beers have become expensive, some no longer reaching our shores or simply not being manufactured, check the prices per case.

I rarely drink beer, but now I checked the prices in my country (in Hungary). A 0.50 Liter 4% alcohol Soproni Meggy Ale (sour cherry flavored beer) can is 379 Hungarian Forint (HUF), which is currently $0.98 USD, because $1 USD is currently 385.76 Hungarian Forint (HUF).

$13.75 for tray of 24 x 330 ml bottles.

24 bottles from this beer can is 9096 HUF ($23.58 USD). But these are 500 ml bottles, not 330 ml bottles.

I am really not following the price of these bottles, so I do not know its older prices. Maybe it was cheaper a few months ago.

Some places you are able to purchase beer cheaper than glass bottled water, pricing is purely indicative of what we pay currently, which is heavily taxed under what they call a "sin tax".

Voss Water Bottled Still Water 375ml in Glass Bottle - Pack of 4 - ZAR 275 US$16
Windhoek Lager - Beer - 24 x 330ml - ZAR 309 US$18 Packaged in glass bottles.

Imported beers from Europe - Grolsch Bottle Swing Top 6 x (4 x 450ml) - ZAR 689 US$40.50

All depends on taste, where the beers are brewed, looking at the price of the one you mention is not too expensive, is it in glass 🙂, I don't drink from tin cans.

Looks very delicious and tasty ! 🍻

Was excellent evening out first time in a long time, only on holidays.

That Snoek steak fresh from the sea, fish and chips look very good, @joanstewart !
CHEERS 🍻

Fish was so well prepared, super satisfying with salad, only managed a couple of chips.

Sipped the beer enjoying atmosphere of this well hidden pub owned by family who go out deep fishing almost daily.

Catch of the day! 🙂

Had my first beer in in over 6 months last week at lunch with a friend, I have become such a lazy alcohol drinker lol. I tend to enjoy beer with seafood which was what I had at Spur last week with Heineken.

Drinking water all day, a beer at the end of day after cooking is a must, or just a good habit!

My oldest brother always said "fish fuck in water, beer is safer to drink", more honesty in the statement with condition of water now days.

!LOLZ

Some jerk threw a bottle of omega 3 pills at me.
Luckily my injuries were only super fish oil.

Credit: reddit
@joetunex, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/6)

🤣🤣 lol that's a funny one!

Thinking back my late brother was spot on! 🙃

Shame he must be a cool and funny dude to hang around with.

IMG_20220806_131927.jpg

I have a beer on deck. Pre-staged in a coozy. That usually means it will be heading down the esophagus soon and onward to the liver, kidneys and bladder. We know where it goes after that...

86456438.jpg

Dress it all up to hold cold in, does the rounds before exiting.

Yup, no time to photograph when your tongue is dry, just about reaching the floor, much like boobs as one get older, everything in moderation is healthy.

!BEER

YOU SAID BOOBS..!

Boobs & Beer...

Goes together like...

Cake & Ice Cream...

Now I am thirsty, horny and hungry... Lmaoooo.!!!

untitled.gif

Good times!

untitled.gif

WTF !?!

Lmfaoooo...

 2 years ago  

Hey @krazzytrukker, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

!BEER

Thanks for the beer. Been hunting high and lo for Guinness not one to be found!

 2 years ago  

Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

wow, some good things to see beer, smoking indoors and home made greasy chips. heaven!!

Blind sided into feeling like yesteryear, was excellent!

Oh fresh fish was a good catch too.... 🙃

 2 years ago  

Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @cryptictruth for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yummy and filling 😍 It looks like you had a great night... cheers!

Small seaside town where pub is frequented by locals most visitors unaware of it's existence, good night on the town!

It's been a while i got close to the bottle, maybe it's because I'm indoor all day with no where to go. I'm calling my friends asap, next weekend must be an "all beer" weekend. 🍻

Gotta get out to enjoy !BEER every so often, or in the home!

 2 years ago  

Hey @happyboy1, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

From here I see the beer in your picture. I have never tried beer in my life, how does it taste dear

Rounded hopsy fizzy lovely golden liquid, most refreshing to say the least!

!LOLZ

Why was the resistor fired from his job of leading the orchestra?
He was a terrible conductor.

Credit: reddit
@dayat92, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
LOLZ staking coming August 14! Please read our latest update for details on how it will impact you.
(1/6)