Beer Time #23 - Rocknrolla - Kingpin Brewery

in BEER4 years ago

Lately I saw many fungus photos on my friend's FB. It was clear that the fungus season has just begun. Everyone who is alive grabs a basket and goes into the forest to search the biggest one. Since I don’t know mushrooms, I don’t follow the crowd, in fact, I only collect the species I recognize. When I saw the neck of a well-known me beverage sticking out of the grass, I knew that it will be safe.

DSC_2821.JPG

It turned out to be bottle of ‘Rocknrolla’ — American Pale Ale with orange peel and lemon verbena. It was the first beer ever brewed by the Kingpin Brewery in 2014. This bottle was after term, but it hadn’t been brewed six years ago, I hope. Recently the label on the bottle has been slightly changed. This gives me certainty that this particular one was from last year.

DSC_2824.JPG

DSC_2833.JPG

Brewers from the Kingpin Brewery in Poznań have brewed dozens of different beers since 2014. They have won a large group of supporters, but the proven classic holds firm!

Rocknrolla is a classic American Pale Ale with a distinct flavor, and a strong, aromatic and pungent kick. It owes its fresh citrusy aroma to a custom blend of five varieties of American hops, enhanced by bitter orange peel and lemon verbena notes.

information from Kingpin Brewery

DSC_2858.JPG

Quite intensive aroma, citrus, grapefruit, orange and pomelo. Verbena gives a lightherbsiness and pleasant aroma. Beer looks nice, slightly cloudy, juicy nectar, lightcolour with medium slightly brown foam in long-lasting way. The taste is influenced by bitterness, citrus, but also pleasant resin and lightorange peel. Well saturated beer which I recommend.

DSC_2859.JPG

Browar Kingpin

Style: American Pale Ale

5,3% ABV

No IBU

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hey @lesiopm, here is a little bit of BEER from @outlinez for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.