The First Ever Beer Story I Acquired

in BEER โ€ข 3 years ago

Beer Saturday

img_0.49238678969899075.jpg

source

Hi everyone!

Nevies is a beerlover too, in case you weren't in the know.

๐Ÿป

๐Ÿ™ƒ

So I'm joining this Saturday's #BeerSaturday, it's simply a challenge where you'd post 3+ pictures of a beer and share your beer story! You can check out more about the rules on the original post.

First of all, don't mind the first picture above, it is clearly not mine, you can see the link to where I got it from. I still put it up there, firstly to be the cover image and secondly to compensate you for the the poor photography skills you're about to witness in the beer photos I took myself ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Alright, so I don't think there's any beer lover who doesn't have a beer story; I myself have a lot of beer stories but today as it is my first entry into this beersaturday I want to start from the first ever beer story I have. I'm talking about way way back in the day.

This is the beer I'm going to talk about: It is called Star Lager Beer, it is one of the most popular beers in my country (Nigeria), and it has been around for as long as I can remember. Even before I was born.

img_0.42819295746983227.jpg

img_0.9901916604873886.jpg

Do you spot my beautiful natural finger nails in this previous photo?๐Ÿ˜€

img_0.35061087191238005.jpg

img_0.6597548931170768.jpg

I apologise for those horrible images, trust me I had no choice but to take them. Scroll up quickly and have a taste of the first image I outsourced in order to help yourself recover from the damage these ones I took have done.

So, like I said, I'm going to tell the very first of my beer stories ever! The first I ever had. This is a story about how I wrongly judged a woman without realizing she was in fact a model woman, a knight in shining armour!

So here I go:

The first ever beer story has to do with this beer - Star. There are a couple of other beers still as old as it is, but this Star was the most popular as at then. It even has a nickname - 'Shine-shine Bobo' ๐Ÿ˜‚.

I was brought up as a Christian, (I'm currently irreligious) so alcohol was preached to me as a taboo, something I should never touch if I wanted to be a responsible gentleman and a good Christian. I remember there was this one middle-aged man in our area who loved beer too much, especially this Star Lager Beer. To the extent his nickname was the nickname of the beer. Everybody called him Shine-shine Bobo.

So this man Shine shine Bobo was a shiny example the Christian parents used to use to show us the kind of grown ups we should never grow up to be. Due to this I remember hating Star and other beers as I grew up without ever hearing their own side of the story.

One night, I must have been 9 or so at that time, while playing around this bar in my area with other little kids I saw Shine-shine Bobo with a woman I knew, they were not married, they were in a corner near the bar, the woman was helping to hold his dick as he peed. And while he urinated they were both talking and laughing. I frowned at this and condemned them both in my mind as sinners who would burn in hell due to my indoctrination.

But now that I am grown and have lived this life I have become more philosophical. I have drank a lot of beers and drank them with peppered meat as is the custom in my part of the world. And I now realize what must have really happened that night. I'm now sure that the man was eating peppered meat and drinking beer in the bar before he had to pee, so there must have been pepper in his hand from the meat which made him unable to hold his dick by himself. The poor man must have been helpless and stranded before along came that woman to rescue him. Now that I think about it, it becomes clearer, that woman was only helping out, that was heroism right there in action. That woman is a national hero.

img_0.7321386200791369.jpg

source

otagburuagu_ornament01.png

This week of #BeerSaturday, I like to invite @manorvillemike to write a post about beer with min. 3 pics in any language๐Ÿ˜€.

Sort: ย 

Funny life story, promise never to eat pepper and drink beer to get into that situation. Have a great new week and Shine shine Bobo ๐Ÿ˜

!BEER

Hahahah. Well, I wonder if that woman has made a costume and is now going about saving men from situations like that.

Thanks for dropping by and thanks for the tip ๐Ÿ˜Š


Posted via proofofbrain.io

So long as she has no aspirations to becoming the next "Mrs Bobbitt" the men should be OK.

Whoa! I just looked up Mrs Bobbit on Wikipedia, damn, nasty stuff, my gosh!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

No, you don't have anything to worry about with this woman in my story, she is Wonder Woman material.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ Wonder Woman.... OK

Hihooo @nevies thanks for inviting @manorvillemike tp the #BeerSaturday

Enjoy a !BEER from me

Cool! Thank you so much.

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Hey @nevies, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nevies.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

An entertaining story to read with my morning coffee, thanks!

Oh, you're welcome. And thank you so much for the tip and dropping by๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜Š.

Cheers! Welcome aboard, @nevies, we're waiting for your next stories. !BEER and !PIZZA for you! ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿป

Connect

Trade


@nevies! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @seckorama.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Thanks so much @seckorama, ND thanks for the tips, tasty๐Ÿ˜‹


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're welcome! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Hey @nevies, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Welcome along. Grab a stool. Grab a beer. That's all you need ๐Ÿป

Hehehe. Thanks, man๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿป

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Hey @nevies, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @nevies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.
You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice !BEER story!!
Cheers!!

Hah. Thank you so much ๐Ÿค—


Posted via proofofbrain.io

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Hey @nevies, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.