#BeerSaturday: CellarMaker Tiny Dankster

in BEERlast year

Hello there, outwars here. For my #BeerSaturday post I will share my experience with CellarMaker's Tiny Dankster.

My sister, her husband, and I were going to watch the Golden State Warriors home game. This is my first time watching an NBA game live. Since the arena food is going to be overpriced, and also not that good, they decided to have a late lunch / early dinner in one restaurant that has good food, and really good beer.

IMG20221107160008.jpg

We made the commute to the Mission Street San Francisco, California, USA to go to the Cellarmaker House of Pizza restaurant. I ordered the Tiny Dankster, my sister got the Farmer Direct: Blemheim Apricot, and brother in law ordered the Strata Galaxy.

We ordered two flavors of their detroit style pizza which were excellent. Since we were going to a GSW game, we started talking about the team, and how they are performing, and how Steph is always playing out of his mind.

IMG20221107160540.jpg

The talk was going so smoothly that I barely had time to appreciate the awesome beer I was drinking. The Tiny Dankster is an American Pale Ale with 5.7% ABV. It pours into a hazy yellow with little head. The aroma is fruity and citrusy. The aroma directly translates into the taste. I can taste a lot of different fruit flavors and a little tartness. There is also some Herbal/grassy taste in there. The texture is very light and it goes down easy. This beer is very drinkable.

What's also good about it is that it goes so well with the pizza. It actually enhances the taste of the pizza. It was a good thing that my companions are weak eaters since I had a few more slices to myself. We also tried a few more of their beers which were also excellent. It's a shame that we were going to the game, since we can't take home some of their beer cans home with us. I guess we can just order it online.

IMG20221107160533.jpg

With our stomachs full, and our tongues satisfied, we decided it was time to leave and head towards the arena to watch the game. I will spoil the outcome of the game that the Warriors won in a very close and exciting game. This day is definitely an unforgettable experience for me, and one that I will cherish for a long time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @outwars! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Tiny Dankster is such a great name for a good american IPA! Awesome stuff and congrats on the win!

Thank you. And I agree, these american craft beer names are really cool. They also taste great. Now if only they can become cheaper with the same quality.