Beer Saturday My Mostly Text Based Beer Adventure.

in BEER3 years ago

Beeeer... Now here's a topic I know a little something about. I guess most people might say I like the stuff too much but I'm going to keep consumption to a minimum here. Otherwise this post will be all over the shop. I guess first thing to do is go get a decent beer... Hold on, I'll Be right back.

Ok sorry for the delay there, I ended up with way too many choices.

Hmm Lets see here, Better grab a few just in case. This post might have to be dragged out a bit.

IMG_20211002_191231.jpg

CH'TI Im sure Ed will appreciate the reference.

Home safe, no zombie attackers to impede the journey home and a couple of bottles better off. Lets get the bad boys cold, In the Freezer they go.

What to do while killing time... Good question, I think at this stage I'm going to do my daily Splinterlands quest, claim my defi staking rewards for the week on some of my shitcoins... Maybe twiddle my thumbs for a bit. Come on beer... GET COLD.

OK OK no point rushing it, Warm beer is a sin. Simple. No excuses can possibly be given that will ever justify A less than icy cold refreshment.

Maybe I should go check on them.. See if their cold yet, maybe offer them some words of encouragement and a pat on the bottle cap? Show them some support, maybe it'll help.

Ok that did not seem to work. They aren't cold but the appear to be cool. Come on you bastards just Chill!

IMG_20211002_201749.jpg

Lets crank that shit to 11, well it only goes to 5 But Imma still say 11.

Ok Ill just have to amuse myself the old fashioned way...

@Rubido character has been generated

Inventory :
Wooden stick
2 warm potions
Cardboard shield

Enter the Dungeon > yes : no


@rubido has found a treasure chest

Open: >yes : no


Treasure chest has been successfully opened!!!

Inside you find

Quality whiskey

Quality whiskey
has been added to the inventory!

Now that's a good Idea... Who am I to ignore a fine Idea. A wee dram while I wait couldn't hurt.

Ok I may have slipped a bit while pouring, Ok maybe more than slipped but...

IMG_20211002_174343.jpg

Still its a shame to waste it. Back to the dungeon we go. lets open that window and lets get going.

@rubido has encountered a slime!

Fight! : Run : > Drink >
Quality whiskey
<

Are you sure? > yes : no

Quality whiskey
deals a critical hit and inflicts status ailment confused!

@rubido talks to himself, Slime attacks for 1 damage!

Retaliate with wooden stick? > yes : no
Slime has been defeated, warm potions have been upgraded to chilled potions.

Drink chilled potions? > yes : no

There that's better. Look like its cold, Now to try a little bit and see which glass to use..

Damn that's pretty good...

I need a bigger glass, Hold on lets sort this out so we can get this show on the road.

Way too small...
Still to small...
Better but we have to be able to do better than that.

IMG_20211002_191222.jpg

See they just don't cut the mustard, I was supposed to have company today but they bailed. Imma have to take one for the team.

IMG_20211002_191404.jpg

Thats the one, 1.5 litres or 3 pints of liquid health tonic.
Good quality German manufacturing.

IMG_20211002_192737.jpg

Sorry waiting for the beer to chill got me distracted...

Now where was I again? Oh yeah I've left my dude in game without getting him to safety...

Chilled potion x2 consumed
Hp fully recovered.

Continue : Save progress : > Return to Inn <

@rubido returns to the inn, encounters angry wife

Flee: > Flee < : Flee

Ok that's my cue to hit the pub.
Should probably sleep on the couch when I get home. You know minimize the apologies for tomorrow morning.

IMG_20211002_184646.jpg

The beer is Ch'ti a Biere de garde by the Castelain Brewery. Its light and malty with a sweet Honeyed aftertaste. Goes down nicely with hints of citrus and plenty of follow-through at 6.4%

Makes a great barbecue pair during and as a follower, mixes well with Ice, Slices of Lime and the mixer Picon.

Probably should save the whiskey as a Chaser tho.

Thanks for poppin by and hope you enjoyed this as much as I did!

IMG_20211002_192831.jpg

Perspective is everything.

A big cheers to @edprivat for nominating me for what I do best.

And of course thanks to @detlev for starting this!


All photos taken on my chinesium Xiaomi Mi 11 lite


That's day 6 now, I'm gonna just copy and paste the normal follow up. success or not I'm comfortably a bit tipsy.

I decided I'm going to have a bit of fun on this 30 posts in 30 days. I'm going to do a post 31, and a giveaway on the 31st post, cause some months have 31 days or so I've been told.

In spite of my rough and ready appearance I'm an Antique dealer don't ya know.

So it'll probably be old shit in your mailbox.

Stay tuned and engage down below . For every post from day 1 if you comment on it you will get one entry and a chance to win.

Then at the end of the 30 posts, on day 31 There will be a random raffle you will get a chance to win....

Really cool old shit.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rubido! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Hahaha the video game was funny. Thanks for playing the game!

25 more days to go!

Cheers buddy, I think tomorrow imma drink less 🍻 my liver seems to have a mind of its own atm.

Beer and whiskey never go down well together in my experience

I can tell you that this morning they went down too well, one of my buddies popped around at about 11 with more refreshments and I'm feeling slightly worse for wear 🤣

oh dear. As you do 😁 The older I get, the worse I feel the next day

I have to at least recover for a week nowadays...

Sad but true....

Great post and welcome to our beer community

thanks its good to be here :D

Therefore a !BEER

Cheers, it's the only thing that is gonna sort me out today I think 🤣

 3 years ago  

Hey @rubido, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers! Yes, you're right, perspective is everything! 👏 🍻 🍺 😎 I hope you wake up without a headache and nausea. !BEER

thanks So do I, altho to facilitate that I should probably stop drinking... Well after this one 👍

 3 years ago  

Hey @rubido, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oh, I love a good Biere de garde - don't see enough of that style in the new world craft beer scene down here in Australia

Yeah they always seem to stick to the always seems to stick to ales and oddball combos a lot of the micro breweries here too, but it seems to be making a comeback. 🍻