Beer Saturday : Three Sheeps Chaos Pattern

in BEER2 years ago

PXL_20220903_232531446.jpg

For this weekend's #beersaturday adventure, I scooted over to the local grocery store to find another IPA that was fresh. I thought I'd at least be able to get a Psuedosue or even a Furious to enjoy this Saturday afternoon, but no luck. My go-tos all had early June fill days...no thanks!

PXL_20220903_232640402.jpg

My only option for something fresh was this one...Chaos Pattern, brewed out of good old Sheboygan, Wisconsin. It's a hazy, so it should do the trick.

PXL_20220903_232643451.jpg


PXL_20220903_232652183.jpg

It certainly isn't the most hazy, "hazy IPA" I've drank before. The AVB level is solid, but there is a bit of green to it. The nose is tropical in sensibility, but there is definitely a hint of green beer. I think if the brewer had let this age ia bit longer, this would have been a solid IPA. No luck this time through, however (don't fret, I'll still drink the six pack...I'm not that bad of a beer snob!)

After a family reunion that went way too long today, I broke out the fire pit and got ready for a night in the backyard with my beer and my PC.

PXL_20220903_234519605.MP.jpg

I'm finally getting hang of the crypto game Million on Mars, and just cashed in a bunch of food, water, and soil to for a good gain this past week. I thought I'd run some numbers on other ventures in the game tonight while enjoying the fire...

PXL_20220903_235026823.MP.jpg

Backyard fires, beer, and crypto gaming...what else could a person want on a beautiful early September evening in Wisconsin?

PXL_20220903_234530746.MP.jpg

Thanks for checking out my #beersaturday post! If you too enjoy the fermented delight, check out the link below -

https://peakd.com/@detlev/271-weeks-of-beersaturday

Thanks again for reading, and until next weekend!

Sort:  

I like the look of that fire - combined with beer and I think you have a good night in.

 2 years ago  

Hey @sagesigma, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more