BeerSaturday - Rock n Beer

in BEER3 years ago

Hello everyone!

Earlier this week, @the-bitcoin-dood challenged me to write a post for #BeerSaturday so here it goes!

Three Monkeys Wit IPA

garrafa.jpg

My pick was the Three Monkeys Wit IPA. I pick this beer because I have a cool little story with the Three Monkeys brewery - which I'll tell in a moment - and also because I'm an IPA lover!

rotulo.jpg

I don't think I'd ever tried a Wit IPA before. The bottle says it has that classic "Hoppy" bite of the IPA and the freshness of a Belgian Wit and that holds true, in my opinion.

That very characteristic potency of the hops is definitely there and it is indeed very refreshing, which is very welcome as the temperature right now is about 26ºC (78ºF). Also, I must say it tastes "creamier" than the average IPA, which I loved.

garrafacopo.jpg

At 7% alcohol/volume, it's neither too weak nor too strong as a good IPA should be, in my opinion. Overall, I'm much pleased with this beer and will definitely have it again in the future!

copo.jpg

A little story with the Three Monkeys brewery

As promised, here's the story of how I first heard about the Three Monkeys beers. Nowadays, the brand is a lot more popular in Brazil but some years ago, its popularity was restricted to Rio de Janeiro (where the brewery is located).

In 2013 I was in Rio de Janeiro because I was going to the famous festival Rock in Rio for the first time. I had a few friends with me and we actually got to the city the night before the festival so we'd have enough time to get settled in the apartment we rented and get to know the surroundings.

By the time we had everything sorted out with the apartment and stuff it was almost night time and we decided to go out for some evening fun before the big day. We found out that there was a famous pub not far from us and we decided to go there and it's proven to be a great decision because the place was great, the music was great and they were having a sale on Three Monkeys beer all night long!

And that's the story of how I found out about Three Monkeys. We had a blast that night with good food, good beer, good music and we even met some very nice ladies ;)

Oh, and the festival was great too! I may tell that story some other time!

rir.PNG

Sort:  

All hail the three monkeys! Their wisdom shows us the way 🙂 looks a nice beer.