The Korea Podcast

in Podcasts3 years ago (edited)

First of all, thank you for the warm welcome. I wrote my first, introductory post yesterday, and although gramatically it may appear that I intend to write another intro post, rest assured I am not going to write one.

In this post I'd like to share my past time with you fine people of the ecency and hive communities. In my intro post, I did mention that I am a Canadian living in South Korea working in my spare time on the development of a youtube channel, called Living Korea. It's mainly a family channel on which I spent a massive amount of time during the initial two years. The project started initially as an idea of creating a Crypto channel, where I could report about my crypto adventures. This was the dusk of the year 2017 and those of you who were witness to the fabulous rise and fall of the cryptocurrency bull run of that particuolar cicle, will understand that it left a lot of newbs with a sour taste. After loosing enormous amounts of money during the following two years, I spent time focusing on my youtube efforst, and began creating content that was vloggish in nature and family oriented instead. Until one faithful day when a proposition from a fellow expat, brought me onto the path of the Podcast.

The first podcast started as the Hagwon Startup podcast. (Hagwon is the Korean word for a private language school) During the early episodes, my then co-host and I attempted to share and enlighten the audience about the trials and tribulations of starting and operating a language business in Korea, as well as to share insights and thoughts on the area of ESL from the view of our combined 20 odd years of ESL teaching experience.

As so many things this venture was very shortlived and while my co-host decided to tuck tail and run, I simply couldn't abandon ship, no matter how small, a dinghy really, and continued to plow on. I had my share people who were willing to join me for an interivew, I even got to interview Dave Sperling, the founder of Dave's ESL Cafe, whom many in the ESL industry will know as a pioneer.

Until the interviews as well dried up and the year when "THE WORLD STOOD STILL" knocked on our front doors. 2020 was when I decided to take a look at the coinmarket cap once more. It was 2 years since my last visit to the realm of cryptocurrencies, really, and I approached the crypto world with a renewed sence of caution and a new purpose. My podcast tontinue to roll on, now titled The Korea Podcast. I report on the news and going ons in the small country of the rising calm, South Korea, and the world of Korean crypto.

By the way, I'd like to thank all of you who read this far. Life stories like this one, may be boring to many, particularly in a time where attention spans for adults are decreasing at an alarming pace.

My podcasts now center around news from South Korea and Cryptocurrencies as they pertain to South Korea. Some may find it chaotic or without a clear focus. That I put too much information into my content and should narrow it down more, make it more specific. I find that it fits my personality. A chaotic mess of thoughts and emotions, which accompanied me throughout my entire life, and will most likely continue to do so for the foreseable future as I plan to continue with the Living Korea channel and The Korea Podcast.

Check it out! Let me know what you think! Suport me and my efforst if you can and have the will to do so, after all it's free, a simple click of a button.

Thank you for your time!!!!!

Love and of course

CRYPTO FOREVER!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Hey again @daemonic! Glad to see you're jumping in with both feet, and while I enjoyed your offbeat intro yesterday, I think this one is wicked awesome!

I forgot to mention in my welcome message that I shouted out to you on Twitter just to make sure it's really you. Once you reply, I'll shout out in return to the people who do the verifying so the community won't have to wonder if some scammer is making a play for your amazing content. 😊