30-Day Blogging Challenge Day 2 | 10 Facts About @aguadz

in Hive PH4 years ago

Hi Hivers!

Good Morning!

I have seen this 30-Day Blogging Challenge going around in Hive, and I have decided to join the fun. I have seen @straykat having his own 30-Day Blogging Challenge and got led me to the person whom initiated this, @tegoshei, thanks for this great idea and interesting topics that you have plotted for this challenge.

If you guys want to join the fun, you can see @tegoshei's post in here.


Today is day 2 of the challenge


Ten Facts About Me

image.png

I will be listing 10 facts about who am I, 10 facts that I know and some of my friends know. Since I think my friends know me better than myself, I have asked 3 of my available friends right now. I have asked them 3 facts or things that they know about me, and they were the last three facts that was listed in here.

  • Fact #1: Cat Lover

I am a cat lover, or should I say I prefer cats rather than dogs. I once haved a black cat, a pure black cat named Momonja. She is a female cat, black colored and got a yellow eyes. In dark, you really can't see her other than her eyes. Some of the neighbors says that Momonja is quite creepy, and like those eyes that witches have in movies.

I do love Momonja as I get her since she was born. She was my very first cat that I have seen grow, but one day she disappear without a trace. We let her roam in the house and in neighbors, and there were no problems until the day that she disappeared.

  • Fact #2: Fish Lover

image.png

image.png

I'm a fish lover, not that I love to eat fish but as pets. I do own 3 fish tanks in the house, and I plan to add more when our house was renovated.

I haven't been able to buy more pheripherals for my fish tanks like decorations, new filtration systems and good quality sand/soils.

When our house was renovated, I'll be experimenting my new tanks to have live plants and not just artificial ones. I also plan to have shrimps for the new tank that i will be having, snails will also be an option for me in the future.

Having a fish tank in the house was my childhood dream, having pet fish was the dream that I long have. We could not afford to have fish in the house when I was a kid, so now that I do have my job I will be granting my childhoold dream.

To have fishtank in the living roon and in my own room

  • Fact #3: Programmer Wannabe

I pursue the degree in computer programming when I was in college. I have learned to write codes and programs, to create systems. I remember one of my professor always say:

"You became a programmer the moment you have learned and write your first program"

I once believed that, BELIEVED. As time goes by, I have realized that knowing how to code and make program isn't making you a programmer. "You became programmer when you program constantly and make it a living"

I am not saying that what I belive was true, but I do think that knowing programming is not enough to make you a programmer. This is the reason why I call myself a Programmer Wannabe

  • Fact #4: Writer Wannabe

I'm a Writer Wannabe, because I am not a Writer. If I will be asked, I prefer to write rather than read. I love writing stuffs, writing about what I feel.

Being a writer wannabe is also one of the main reason why I decided to be in Hive: first is to have a place where I can publish my writings, second is to hone my skills in writing, and third is to became a real writer and not just a wannabe.

image.png

I can also say that I have a wild imagination, and plan to make my own story. The truth is I have started my very own story and plan to publish it in Hive. I am continuing to write this story whenever I have free time, and an idea comes to my mind.

I plan to publish it in Hive when I am atleast halfway in the story, I do not want to have my readers be left without a warning. I want my story to be published consistent and not hang the readers. For now my story don't have a title yet, I still don't have an idea on how I can finish the story and how it should run. For now, I'll just enjoy writing this and publish it when I think it is ready.

  • Fact #5: Poet Wannabe

One person in Steemit(as this happened when Hive was still called Steemit) said that technology and poetry can be bridged together. I do believe in that, I believe that as long as you love both, you can have them incorporate to each other as long as you love them both.

***As long as you do what you love, you can always make way to have them together.

Below are some of the poem that I have write and publish in here:

  1. A Time well Spent
  2. Change : A Dying Relationship
  3. Healthy Him, Happy Her: A poem to help
  4. Will you make me go crazy? ~ The first time I met you
  • Fact #6: Self Proclaimed Introvert

I am a self proclaimed introvert

Why a self proclaimed? Explain.

I am a self proclaimed introvert because I do know a lot of people says that I am not. I do think that it is because they are my closest friends, and see me as an extrovert. I have read many articles about introverts and they do always say that an introvert becomes an extrovert whenever they are on the person that they were comfortable with. And ofcourse I an comfortable with my friends that do not see me as an extrovert.

I do stand that I am an introvert

I tend to locked myself up in my room, I do not see myself often outside the house. I prefer being alone rather than go outside, I see myself getting tired whenever I'm with my extrovert friends. I always see myself sitting infront of my laptop, watching anime, tv series and movies.

I prefer to have planned weekends and hangouts with my friends. I am not the roaming kind of guy, I'm a room kind of guy. I also do not like small talks, I prefer long and meaningful talks. Stories about the person that I am talking to is one of my favorite topics.

But unlike most of the introverts that I know, I am not a fan of reading. As I have said earlier, I prefer to write than read.

  • Fact #7: OPM, RNB and Cover Lover

I think all of us listen to music, or if I am wrong most of us. But what kind of music do I prefer to listen to?

I prefer OPM (Original Filipino Music) and Cover Songs

I think I loved OPM because I grew listening to OPM most of the time. I grew listening to OPM bands like Parokya ni Edgar, Kamikazee, Rocksteddy, Eraserheads, Rivermaya, Spongecola, Itchyworms and many more

I do also like RNB (Rhythm and Blues), I feel that RNB's were very soothing for the heart. I do think that RNB song's were being sang with all the emotions needed for the song and lyrics that were being spoken.

Other type of music that I like was those that were being covered by other artists or bands. I do not know but I feel like when another artist sang his/her rendition of a song justice was being served. I am not saying that those original artists were not good enough, I just see that most of the song became better when another artist sang it.

For OPM songs, I like Agsunta band for their cover songs and for international songs, I like Boyce Avenue's renditions. Feel free to look for them

  • Fact #8: Only Son

A fact that was given by my friends, this fact cannot be denied by anyone.

I'm the only child of my parents. I do not have a brother nor a sister. I cannot give any long explanation for this fact as I do not deny this fact and it is obvious.

  • Fact #9: Old School

What do I mean by Old School?

My friends stated that I am an old school, an old man was trapped inside of me. They see me very conservative especially on how a woman dresses.

I do agree with them in this matter

I do think that I am old school. I still prefer those things that our grandparents usually prefer, starting with how a woman should dress to how a woman should speak. From how a man should treat a woman to how they should speak with woman. From the time a woman should be in the house to the time when a man should bringing his girl home.

I think that if today's attitude was like back in the time of our grandparents plus the technology we do have today, our life would have been better.

  • Fact #10: Responsibility First before Anything else

Last fact about me,

I do take my responsibility as a son seriously

This is what my friends always say to me, you are taking your responsibility as a son very seriously that you are forgetting that I am not only a son. I must not be labeled as a son only, but also a man with my own life.

I always prioritize my responsibility over anything else, a typical Filipino mentality that when a child finishes his/her studies he will be working for the family and he will provide for the whole family. This mentality usually leads to the son having a family without any savings and will depend on his/her kid, turning to an infinite loop.

I am grateful that I have learned this, that I have found out this fact about me early in my life. I should not prioritize my responsibility my whole life and allot my remaining time for myself most of the time. I have vow that my family will be my responsibility until this year only, and I will start saving for myself. So that I will now depend on my future kids, so that I can stand on my own even without the help of my kids when I grow old.


This is for today's topic, 10 Facts about @aguadz.

Hope to see you tomorrow for my new post 😊


To be updated with my entry for this challenge, please visit the links below. I also plan to make weekly posts for this challenge, making the full list of this challenge. Hope to see you in there.



A freewriter at Freewriters community
[Image gif authorized by @freewritehouse]


image.png
POSTSCOMMENTSUPVOTESRED FISHPAYOUTREPLIESUPVOTED

POWERED BY

image.png


About the Author

obnkky.jpg

@aguadz, known as Zai in the real world was a Fish Lover, a Cat Lover, a Self proclaimed Writer, Poet and Programmer.
An Introvert who uses Steem/Steemit to make a trademark of himself in the blockchain allowing him to stay alive forever.

Consider upvoting, reblogging and follow.
Thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations @aguadz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day