My First Hive Anniversary: Backstory, Update, Message

in Hive PH2 years ago

My-First-Hive-Anniversary-(Hows-My-First-Year).jpg

It was a great year!

I know that my journey has been tough for me, there are ups and downs but I am glad that I am now celebrating my first year on Hive. Actually, it was September 12, 2021, when I started using Hive but I had long hiatus on the platform due to its complexity (well, I think this is the common reason why new onboarded users are leaving).

Happy Hive Birthday.jpg

But seriously, I have regrets about stopping using Hive because I am now seeing its outcome. Nevertheless, I always continue and learn more about the platform. In fact, I also published a 17-page e-book that will guide the new users to start on the chain.

Despite the long hiatus, I chose to continue and I am now starting to build my account. I am trying to increase the portion of my Hive power that I know it will be worth it in the future. My current goal is to reach 1,000 HP before this year ends.


A Little Backstory Behind My Account

I had an account on Hive before but due to my ignorance, I forgot to save my keys and it is nowhere to be found. I didn’t bother to create another account because I find it complicated. But then, someone introduced me to #Splinterlands.

The concept and cheap investment in the game caught my interest. Hence, I played and named it under the name anonymous02. This username is my in-game name on every other game like Mobile Legends, Clash of Clans, etc.

After a month of playing, I realized that this game works under the Hive blockchain. Hence, I tried to use my keys on PeakD and Dbuzz…and hey, I have an account!

Since then, I started blogging and writing topics in line with my interest. But to be honest, I don’t like my username as my blogging name. I never had the choice to change it but it’s fine. At least my friends knew me now!


What’s Happening to My Account?

Here are the updates on my account! As of now, I am trying to earn more Hive Power and my goal is to have 1,000 HP.

As you can see, it is now rising and I want to turn myself from Redfish to a Minnow!

Also, I am now trying to grind my Splinterlands by buying more cards that will increase my power and SPS stash. I am now staking some of my SPS inside the game and currently earning 30%+ APR for my stake. My investment is not that huge but it’s still a good part of my portfolio.

Splinterlands.jpg

Hey, I am a low-rank player but I’m somehow enjoying the game. Soon, I will join the weekly challenge of Splinterlands and journal my gameplay so I can buy more and upgrade cards.

Message from the author

I just want to say thank you to @PVMihalache who invited me to the platform. And to my friends who are always supporting me on my blogs. I won’t mention them because they already know it!

Of course, to @hiveph who are always supportive in the community, especially for beginners. I am thankful that I belong in the community. I learned a lot about Hive because of Hive PH.

To @dreemport who have been nice to me since I joined the community, thank you! I know that the concept of #dreemport will become a successful project. It should be known in and outside the Hive blockchain that’s why I always encourage everyone to use it.


Overall, I am glad that I am still here after a year of grinding! I hope this community will stay longer until I have more time to spend with the community. It is hard to manage my time now because of my heavy schedule as a student. Nevertheless, I am doing my best to visit it when I have free time.

Update

We are now starting the Mind⁺⁺ newsletter. Are you participating in the prompt? Well, you should! There will be more surprises soon so stay tuned!

There will be new resources on my website…do you love journaling? Well, I think you might love it!

Ooh! I am funding for my laptop…maybe you can help by giving tip on Ko-fi? It will be a huge help for my studies!

Again…Happy Hive Birthday to Me!


Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

About the author

Mark Laurence Oabel avatar.png

Mark Laurence, also known as Laurenceuuu and anonymous02 is a student who is currently taking a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. He is expanding his knowledge and skills by blogging where he mostly writes about self-development, cryptocurrency, making money online, and how-to articles.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png
Hello, everyone! Thank you for reading my content. As a simple appreciation, you can get my 5 FREE Minimalist and Aesthetic Wallpapers

📖 Get my e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)

☕ Become part of my goal by buying a coffee from my Ko-fi shop

🗒️Help me to reach 100 followers on my newsletter and receive a weekly email from me!

Expected email content(s): Weekly writing prompts + short blogs.
Hive divider from TheTerminal.pngImages are captured by the author using screenshot. Lead image is made and designed by the author using Visme. Page dividers are from TheTerminal

Email header 1020 x 340.jpg

Sort:  

Yey! Happy 1st year here, Lau! More milestones to come, okay? Happy for u!

Thank you Jiji! Surely! More years for all of us:)

!PIZZA !LUV

Happy Anniversary! May you have more belssinfs to come and goals to achieve! God bless you. ♥️

Thank you po:)

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@anonymous02(3/5) tipped @eunoia101 (x1)
anonymous02 tipped jijisaurart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Happy Anniversary, @anonymous02 ! 🎉 We might be just reviving our accounts from the dumps, but at least we are having progress and being consistent now from building it back again. More achivements to come pa, and here have some !Pizza 🤗

Thank you, ayane! Yep let's just keep pushing with our accounts hehe

 2 years ago  

Happy first Laulau. I also had regrets that I didn't work this one earlier. If only right. But,, what's important is we're here now and growing. More years to celebrate (☞ ಠ_ಠ)☞

Hehehe cheers 🥂

Happy one anniversary and more years too come I've also stopped Hive heheh same as your reason medyo complicated sya pero sympre Laban lang and may you achieve your goals

Continue! It's hard to have regrets:)

 2 years ago  

Happy Anniversary... Wow this is my first time reading your story, May all your goal and wished Wil come true... Send some gift anyway not that much but from the bottom of my heart hahaha.

Thanks yonong! I received the tip, appreciated :)

You guys are great friends! :)

!PIZZA

Congratulations young padawan

Happy Anniversary..ako mas matanda ata sa inyo 😅

Congratulations @anonymous02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @anonymous02,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Sure! I just supported it

Thank you for your support @anonymous02, really appreciate it! 👍

Congratulations @anonymous02! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!