Curiosity Didn't Just Kill Me. It Created Bridges.

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

20220909_HivePH.png

Banner created on Canva.

Keeping your presence online could be a struggle. August has been a crazy time for me and now that it's September, I'm scrambling to get back into the groove of being around. One of the things I wanted to come back to was to be active in Hive PH's Discord server - or be there for weekly events, by the least. Lucky enough, I was able to view its upcoming events tab last week and found @adamada's event.

It was simply named "Something Nice About You" where participants were requested to do research about other participants and write something positive about them.

Usually, the Hive PH community is very competitive when it comes to events. This, however, had no indication if there would be prizes... So, would people still be interested to come along? Curiosity killed me and I hit on the Interested button.

image.png


If you've known me for quite some time, you know that I'm easily distracted. Friday, September 3rd, came fast and it's one of the days that I stream for Owly Farm. I went on my usual rounds of marking Discord notifications as read or popping by each server to see what's up.

Hive PH holds events every Friday night.

My Owly Farm stream is also on a Friday night.

"Shit shit shit," I kept muttering and berating myself for missing yet another agenda. I thought I got it but ya girl don't got it at all. 😂 Ideally, what I wanted was to take my sweet time with knowing each person by reading along or perhaps lurking around the Discord server to see how they talk to others. In the end, I managed to prepare 21 messages but I wasn't fast enough to make sure my messages would reach their rightful recipients.

And for that, I'll come clean and leave my messages for each one of you!

@jude.villarta

  • I love how you're able to get yourself into sports you like! Glad you're having fun with them. Hope you can keep both trainings consistent para ma-unlock mo yung next evolution mo hahaha. Stay safe during training sessions din!

@wholesamdiaries

  • Sam, you're a great content creator. Thank you for taking us around Cebu. Hope you could write more. Ang dami mo nang fans, o!

@patrick28

  • Welcome to Hive! I hope you're enjoying your stay so far. It looks like you're quite the storyteller. Good luck with that! Sulat lang nang sulat ha. Hope to see more of you around HivePH too.

@anonymous02

  • Lau, thank you for being one of the people introducing HivePH to everyone else! It's also cool that you made a book just for that. You've written a lot and I know you have been enjoying the journey. Make the most out of it! Thank you for stopping by sa Discord community every now and then.

@khairro

  • Welcome to Hive! I know you're fairly new to the space and I hope you're liking it here. Alam kong mahirap i-balance yung IRL and online life mo so just take baby steps! I enjoy how you take time with your creatives. Ang ganda tignan. I'm hoping to see more content from you. Goodluck!

@lhes

  • Lhes! Ang galing mo mag-twerk sa Hive ah, super consistent. I like that about you. Tuluy-tuloy lang ang laban para bongga! Thanks for taking us around with you through your photos.

@jonalyn2020

  • Ang ganda ng mga gawa mo! You've been busy and that's okay. I wish you have all the energy you need to attend to your needs. Kaya mo yan!

@cindee08

  • Napakasipag mong nanay! Sobrang consistent mo din mag-Actifit ha. Naol! Nakakatuwa ka ring panuorin sa Discord. Sipag mo ring mag-boxbot. Maawa ka naman sa mga kalaban mo.

@jijisaurart

  • Cute ng mga chibi art na ginawa mo for a couple of HivePH members. I know you'll be taking a break from creating these chibis and I'm curious to know what will you be up to next!

@eunoia101

  • You're pretty consistent when it comes to Hive activity and I applaud you for that. Ang hirap kayang magpost palagi. I hope to see more science-y content from you! I've always been curious about that. Bihira lang kasi dito sa Pinas, or mahirap hagilapin.

@chichi18

  • It's always nice to see your Hive Open Mic posts! Congratulations din on your second Power Up! Ang galing mo. Hope to see more of you around Hive!

@wittyzell

  • Ang sipag mo. Nakakatulog ka parin ba, Witty? I love how you have been helping out with HivePH. Ang dami mong ideas. Sana di ka mapagod. But if ever you feel tired, please take some rest and recharge! Thanks for showing us around JP. Kainggit!

@cthings

  • I love how you engage with other people on Hive and Discord! Hope to see more of your writeups in the future and thank you for being in HivePH!
    PS: Wag mong masyadong galingan sa Mafia para di ka naliligwak agad HAHA

@tsuko

  • Welcome to Hive PH, tsukoleyt! Alam ko bago ka pa lang naman within the community pero I hope you'd enjoy your stay! Sana makapag-post ka pa para mas makilala ka pa namin. Just ask around the community if you need help :)

@dennnmarc

  • You write so much, 'di ako maka-keep up! I like how you put effort with writing your thoughts and experiences. Your writeups speak a lot and I hope this sincerity remains with you all throughout your writing journey.

@pinkchic

  • My heart still aches from your loss. But I am happy that you have still continued to write your thoughts here on Hive. Kapit ka lang dyan, I know Erika will be always with you.

@bluepark

  • I love your macro photos! These can take a lot of focus and I appreciate how you are consistent with practicing them. You're eloquent with your words and that's what makes your work magical.

@gyrag

  • You're not afraid to share your thoughts and I appreciate that. I hope that you remain strong as you go through life's challenges. Ingat ka palagi!

@sensiblecast

  • Your mind is quite interesting to pick on. There are so much thoughts that flow out from you. Thank you for always sharing them here! The more I read your posts, the more that I want to know more about stoicism.

@jane1289

  • You're a seasoned writer and I'm pretty sure you heckin' know that. You're quite a confident woman and I wish to love myself more just as how you do.

@creepymeow

  • Welcome to Hive PH! You sure are moving fast. How are you enjoying the community so far? I love how you have your own custom banner. Every time I scroll around Hive and I see it, alam ko na agad na ikaw yung nagpost. Hope to see more of you in the coming days. <3

I enjoyed going through each of your Hive profiles and I hope I could visit them more often in the coming days!

On the flipside, I am surprised to receive a couple of messages as well! Below are the messages I got last week and my replies to them!

From Jude:
Hey Arc, we don’t talk much but I know you are a very cool person and effortlessly funny from my perspective

  • Thank you, Jude! She exposed her messages on this post. 😂
    I'm totally the opposite of cool pero sige, I'm cool enough that you find me cool! But since you think I'm effortlessly funny, baka isa akong cool na clown. 😉

From Anon 1:
I dont know much about you pero I think you are a positive person and a joker? HAHA. Being a streamer sounds cool!

  • I don't know much about you but maybe do you want to slide to my DMs? Chariz. Thank you for acknowledging the streamer side of me! 😂

From Anon 2:
Hi Arc, I admire how great you are in streaming! I watched one of your streams on Twitch and I find it cute when you sing. Continue doing what you love, Arc! We're here to support

  • Thank you for visiting my Twitch channel! Let's absolutely not talk about that specific stream. 😂 I honestly am still looking for whatever that is that I'd love to do forever but voices of support like yours get me going!

From Anon 3:
Gosh gurl! I love your streaming session. Though we haven't interact much, but I think I had a mn impression that you are friendly and shy. You're amazing streamer.

  • AS A SHY GIRL, I-
    Thank you. 😂 I've yet to figure out if friendliness and shyness are traits that I have. Your message will keep me awake for several nights! 😂

From Anon 4:
Dear Arcgspy, you are the great hands of justice in HivePh and surely you are very powerful. I would simply describe you as ARCGSPY, who is A R-esponsible, C-harming, G-enerous, Sweet, Powerful, and youthful blogger and an awesome friend. Lablab always

  • Lablab back at ya! Should I test the limits of my power? 😈 Hahaha, eme lang! I'm just powerful enough to change gartic game's category...

From Anon 5:
Magaling na gamer.

  • Paano ka nakakasigurado dyan? Pero since sinabi mong magaling ako, try nating totohanin yan! Shelemet ✨

From Anon 6:
Streamer/Silent Moderator with unexpecteedly overly cute voice

  • Does my overly cute voice make your toes curl? If not, salamat na lang. 😤 Thank you for being surprised! Role ko siguro sa mundo 'to. Mambulabog ng isipan.

From Anon 7:
I [have] been watching your livestream and I like how you make it.

  • Thank you! There's still more to work on but I'm glad you're liking it!

From Anon 8:
I have always admired those who enjoy playing online games. My lack of patience and talent is most likely to blame. I believe you are a patient, creative, and artistic person.

  • Thank you! And hell naw, you're not talentless! I'm probably just a geek 🤓 Don't give up on trying new things! But hey, you should tell me about the things you like if not online gaming. 😉

From Anon 9:
Maganda ang boses at enjoy kasama. Nakaka miss yung bonding. Gusto ko makita yung mukha. Mabait to si arc, tas cute pa. competitive pa! marami kang makukuhang tips sa kanya.

  • Gusto ko yung binola mo pa 'ko sa mabait at cute pero 'di pa ba sapat para sa 'yo ang mukha ni VTuber Arc? Beggars can't be choosers. HAHA charot lang sa beggars baka sampalin mo ko ng Hive, whoever you are... Wait. Please do. Thank you! 😂

From Anon 10:
Arcgspy has a good voice! I mean, I haven't heard her sing yet but when she is talking in a voice chat, it's a good voice. I haven't seen her even in picture but it's all good if we will see her. I heard that she is also live streaming about Splinterlands, I should watch her because I'm starting to invest my time in the game.

  • Thanks for another positive review of Arcmilla's voice. However, a good voice is no good if it can't be used for evil. Chos, anong pinagsasabi ko? 😂 And yes, I play Splinterlands but I suck on the competitive side of things... Pero malay mo, masagot ko naman mga tanong mo kung meron man!

From Anon 11:
You are a sentimental person, you tend to keep things that mean something to you no matter how big or small. You are not just a gamer that plays numerous games but rather you are a player who has passion and dreams. Continue what you love doing, continue what makes you happy, we are willing to support you as well as the Hive PH community.

  • YOU! How dare you touch my heart like that?! But really though, thank you! That means a lot to me. I think I should get this printed on a tarp so I don't forget to work towards what I love.

From Anon 12:
Nakilala ka namin saiyong kakaiba at magandang "Paa ni Arc".

  • The fabled foot that the world shall never see.
    De, kasalanan ni Adam 'to!

From Anon 13:
A good streamer. She is a nice lady. I'm not really close to her but I can sense that we can be good friends someday. I can see a common denominator with her.

  • Taray ng common denominator! Follow-up question: how do you find the common denominator? 😂
    Thank you for giving a +1 rating to my niceness. I assure you I am nice. Depending on the weather!

Ever since I've interacted with the crypto community, I have been - and always will be - anon. In doing so, I may have been unable to connect with a lot of people on a personal level. But, getting these messages made me feel closer to the Hive PH community despite my anonymity. I appreciate these messages a lot and thank you for taking the time to write them!

Perhaps in the future, Hive PH can keep a similar event running as tradition. What do you think? Would you join in an event where there's no absolute reward aside from satiating your curiosity? Thank you for reading 'til the end and let me know you thoughts!


Arcmilla (arcgspy)

She/They
Arc plays games on and off the blockchain when she's not lurking around Hive/Wax communities.
She currently plays Valorant, 7 Days to Die, Rising Star and Splinterlands among other games.
Do come over her Twitch stream to chill or participate in occasional giveaways!

Check her out around the interwebz:
Twitch (ENG)▶️ Facebook (FIL) ▶️ Twitter 🐦

Avatar created via picrew.me

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yiee ang sweet naman hehe, I am bit shy to you actually at first hehe. Looking at those messages hmmmm, silent Marites it is haha. @lhes paturo po magtwerk ate haha...

I also looking forward for the next game sana 'something negative ' naman to let me know what was the anonymous people thinks of bad traits about me. Hehe maybe to change or control.

 2 years ago  

Ooooh something negative... Baka magka-gyera sa HivePH 'pag ganyan HAHA
That's an interesting take, though. Shelemet, Yonong ✨

Thank you.. Even if I don't know you. Quite guilty for not interacting more on discord.. Don't know the other members yet 🙈..

 2 years ago  

You're welcome. :) Hope you could make time in the future!

Aw, thanks Arc, ay mas magaling si @eunoia101 magtwerk sa akin😆.

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Parehas lang kayo hehehe gow lang nang gowww!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@anonymous02(1/5) tipped @arcgspy (x1)
lhes tipped arcgspy (x1)
bluepark tipped arcgspy (x1)
wittyzell tipped arcgspy (x1)
jijisaurart tipped arcgspy (x1)
chichi18 tipped arcgspy (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Awww thank you so much for your comforting words my dear friend. I will just entrust everything to God. He knows best.

 2 years ago  

Lablab, pinkchic! Keep doing what you do best <3

You indeed have a lovely voice as what others say. When I first heard your voice on the Discord channel, I feel like I'm floating in the air! It's so soothing. What if sing for us next time? It will be a great idea, right? Lol.

Thank you for your message arc. I love every bit of my stay here. I love how I am making friends virtually :)

 2 years ago  

Pff khairro, you should be the resident crooner! Don't me. HAHA

!ALIVE


PS. You will earn more ALIVE tokens if you add #AliveAndThriving too as we have a curation project looking for that tag with the largest ALIVE stake in the tribe behind it.

  • The 4 points of #AliveAndThriving, the first point is mandatory, then add one or more of the rest, share your journey to thrive in life.


Made in Canva

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the reminder! I'll make sure to add that for future related posts!

@arcgspy! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wearealive. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

ArcUwU.mp3

 2 years ago  

Uwaaak

 2 years ago  

arcccc! better late than never! thank you for sharing your thoughts to us! <3
na appreciate namin, at least ako.. i appreciate it so much!

natutulog din naman ako arc, ano ka ba. but yeah, lately I've not been very active because of RL stuff but I'll be there when you need me. charot!

natatawa ako sa mga reply mo hahahaa
cute mo talaga hahahaha
paa reveal na next~ 😂
!PIZZA

Sipag mo ring mag-boxbot. Maawa ka naman sa mga kalaban mo.

HAHAHAHA @cindee08 Maawa ka samin!
O guys mag boxbot na kayo maawa kayo kay cindee HAHAHA

 2 years ago  

sanay ako mag isa sa boxbot😒🤣 mag optin na kasi kayo 😑🤣 #paareveal

Thanks for the compliment @arcgspy sana di mo malaman kung alin ung galing sakin🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

Natatakot ka bang mabisto, Ate Cindee? 😈

 2 years ago  

Bet ko yang I'll be there when you need me ha... Papanindigan mo ba? HAHA
Whatever it is you're busy with, best of luck. Kaya mo yarn. Mwa!

 2 years ago  

Papanindigan mo ba? HAHA

UWU

Ikaw din! Happy to see you so active in the discord server again. Cheers!

Thank u arc... I am touched. I love how you write your thoughts too. Sana you'll have more blogs yung di tungkol sa games. Heheh. Di kasi nagigames. Coz I really love how you express your thoughts into writing.

!PIZZA for u..

 2 years ago  

Ehehe thanks, bluepark! I have my hesitations plus geeky lang siguro ako. Chos! I do hope I could let myself write about deeper things too!

I meant talentless on online games but yeah I believe I am talented sa singing and dancing aspect. I believe lang. Balakaujan! Hahahahaha

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Ate Chichi... did you just reveal yourself?! Hahahahaha kaloka ka!

Am I not supposed to? Halaaaaaaaaa. 😂😂😂

Kamusta po @arcgspy? Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares(Hive) community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios.

Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job po ❤️

image.png

 2 years ago  

Salamat po sa pag-curate!

Thank you, Arc, for the nice words! Soon, gagawa ulit ng mga chibi, heheh! Kanta ka next time sa events, intermission number haha!

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Ayoko, mas gusto ko ikaw ang kumakanta!

Ang sweet ni arc! Kikiligin na ba kami? Hahahaha we need a sample singing of your voice, arc 👀

!PIZZA !LUV

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha keleg ka ba? UWU
Bigyan kita sample pero ikaw muna kakanta. Bet? ;)

Hahahaha pass na baka bumagyo gawa ko

Congratulations @arcgspy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.
You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
 2 years ago  

I honestly am still looking for whatever that is that I'd love to do forever but voices of support like yours get me going!

Enjoy the journey of finding whatever it is that you'd love to do forever.
UwU I'm rooting for you! 💖