ASEAN Exhibit at Robinson's Mall

in Hive PH2 years ago

Showcasing the culture of differents countries in the Southeast Asia and educating through the exhibits presented by the different participating universities and colleges of CHED Region 6, Western Visayas. This was the last week's event which our school also participated and seek our support by encouraging audiences to visit the booth at Robinson's Mall. It wasn't a mandatory demand coming from the NSTP officials and advisers, but for those who were only willing to come.

jpg_20220915_002111_0000.jpg
Image created in Canva.

The date of the event was in lined with our vacant classes. We could all surely go, but some are living on the neighboring towns; mostly on the outskirts where transportation and network signal if difficult to access. Some also have side hustles to do and some are full time employees who works at a night shift. Then, there's me who can work in my own pace; no boss, no shifting schedules to follow. All I was thinking was that would be another experience for me, one way to kill boredom at home, and I can support the schoo in a way, then roam around the downtown with my classmates afterward.

IMG_20220911_123301.jpg

I went there as soon as I woke up near lunch time and have met them in the entrance. Some of them were done visiting in the morning and went home after that, and those whom I still met were just roaming around waiting for afternoon to come before going home.

IMG_20220912_074652.jpg

There were still a lot of people looking at the booths inside, and some are taking pictures. We went straight to our booth and sign for the attendance. My classmates were telling me that some of the booth offers sandwiches and coffee for their audience at morning when they first arrived there.

IMG_20220912_074236.jpg

Students were taking pictures here, one after another, then the same with the other booth in that room. Even me and my classmates did, but can't share them here for their privacy.

IMG_20220911_123529.jpg
IMG_20220912_074524.jpg

Our school represents Thailand, displaying things that are native to the country and educating people about it. They were even handing out flyers containing the beautiful places of the country.

IMG_20220911_124011.jpg
IMG_20220911_124127.jpg

The one at the top is the booth of La Carloty City College and at the bottom is the one made by La Salle. I don't know what they represent, though. La Carlota displayed a portray of the Vice Governor which made me more confused. Meanwhile, La Salle just letting other students from other schools to have a picture and not entertaining anyone. I'm guessing that maybe we represent the same country since we are on the same district and our booths were just adjacent to each other.

IMG_20220911_124245.jpg
IMG_20220911_124452.jpg

This was from the Riverside College representing Cambodia. They give much efforts in designing their booth as always. I'm attending a lot of school fairs since high school and I often visit theirs.

IMG_20220911_124907.jpg

This is an extension to their booth. I'm not sure if they are still students or already nurses since Riverside has also a hospital of their own. ( @jude.villarta may gwapo) They are demonstrating how a woman gives birth and how to assist them. A lot if students were joining the discussion; can't take a proper picture showing it.

IMG_20220911_125035.jpg
IMG_20220911_125243.jpg

I guess this was where they got the sandwiches. VMA and La Consolacion College often have that gimmick in their booths in every school fair since they both offer tourism and hospitality management course. It is how they demonstrate their learnings in a small way to how they handle or attract tourists and clients.

IMG_20220911_125416.jpg
IMG_20220911_125829.jpg

This is another school here who offers same set courses with the VMA and LCC. I went for a closer look with the miniature sculpture of those ships at the center. I even took a lot of shots but that was all I manage to take. It's more beautiful in person. I'm just not good in photography.

IMG_20220911_130145.jpg

I guess, this was where they got their coffee. This school was giving away free cups of coffee to those students, teachers, and guests who will be interested to stop by their booth.

IMG_20220911_130018.jpg

I wonder how does that Rainforest Coffee taste, since I haven't been lucky to avail their free coffee at that morning. They are also packing some things and preparing to close. Yet, I know very well that the Black Rice taste yummier than the red rice. Still, nothing can beat the traditional White Rice since it is the one people got used to.

IMG_20220909_125435.jpg
IMG_20220909_125452.jpg
IMG_20220909_125421.jpg

This booth belongs to the Philippine Normal University, somewhere in the Northern Negros Island. First time hearing and knowing that this school exist.

IMG_20220909_125424.jpg
IMG_20220909_125559.jpg
IMG_20220909_125359.jpg

Of all the things displayed in this booth, that gurl is the most beautiful. Not a joke, it's true. I asked permission to take pictures even though I didn't have to since it was open for the public. I just wanna get her attention, so she'll look up. 😆

IMG_20220909_125811.jpg

IMG_20220909_125917.jpg

This booth was my favorite of all, and my favorite with them was this part. Maybe, it's just a part of me being bias since I like seeing guitars and other instruments. Also, that painting is aesthetically fabolous.

IMG_20220909_130021.jpg

IMG_20220909_125734.jpg

IMG_20220909_125858.jpg

The don't just exhibit Thailand, but a few others southeast asian countries also, including the Philippines. They smaller space for their booth in the room. Maybe, they could have put all of the ASEAN if they were given a much biggers space.
IMG_20220909_125347.jpg

Those were all from the Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology and from deriving from its name, they are from the Northern part of the Negros Island, specifically in Cadiz City. I asked the guy in front before I entered their booth. I'm just being curious since those were the times which I first have known that there are schools like them somewhere far from the capital city.

IMG_20220909_130243.jpg

IMG_20220909_130324.jpg

Just another school which is new to my eyes. Their designs are cute, especially the flowers on the side.

IMG_20220909_130118.jpg

I almost got fooled by the bananas displayed at the booth of STI West Negros University. Looking from it at afar, I thought it was real; turns out it's not. Maybe my vision is juste getting and I need a higher grades of my lens now.

IMG_20220912_074412.jpg

This Laos booth of Bago City College was the most popular of all. A qeueue of students to have a picture inside was evident enough to prove that.

IMG_20220909_130434.jpg

IMG_20220909_130455.jpg

IMG_20220909_130502.jpg

I'm on of them, but I was the last which was a good thing I take more pictures. It only one of the event where schools are collaborating to make it succesful. Surely, next year, there would be a other event like that. I might be back here again, but who knows if not. What's important about that, I have got to see such event that was held again after two years of postponing due to the pandemic.


All of the photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

THANKS FOR READING!!!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jonalyn2020 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This is a great exhibit, it shows that you can learn a lot from it 🙂 Tagal na simula nung last na nakapunta ako sa isang exhibit na katulad niyan. I'm just hoping na magkaroon ng ganyan dito sa amin. Thankyou fir sharing :)

Hopefully, in the next months magkakaroon na din since they are slowly implementing the face to face classes.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 2 years ago  

Ang gaganda ayanee. Halatang super nag enjoy ka don UwU. Gaganda ng kuha mo, sana may selfie ka kada picture ee ang dayaa

Ahahaha. Saka na ako mag postcng selfie kapag wala ng may gumagawa ng emoji or wala na akong paki kung magawan man.

Congratulations @ayane-chan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
 2 years ago (edited) 

Tinag talaga si Jude dun sa gwapo. hahaha. Ganda nung mga dress na nasa mannequin dun sa VMA and La Consolacion College booth. And first time hearing also nung Northern Negros Island na School. Kahit taga negros ako.haha, Yung Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology yan yung school ko sa collega but sa Sagay City yung main branch. Yung sa Cadiz city is extension lang at nursing course lang ang andun. Anyway, thanks for sharing @ayane-chan.😘

Luhh. Taga Negros ka din pala, Ate Jonalyn. Saan ka po sa Negros?

 2 years ago  

Sa Sagay City ako Ayane.😊 Malapit2 na rin. Hehe. Madami rin ako nababasa na baguhan na taga Negros Oriental eh. Pero kaw Ata pinaka malapit.

 2 years ago  

Showcasing the beauty of one's nation and educating them what's their culture is really a good idea.
It's like you are touring the visitors to what's like in that particular country and whatsoever.
I just laughed when you mentioned JM about the handsome nurse back there. Lol!
Have some !PIZZA

Ahahaha. Gwapo lang tiningnan eh. Siya lang natandaan ko.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dennnmarc(1/5) tipped @ayane-chan (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Ganda ng gowns.
Kala ko ikaw si girl nkaupo.. Haha..

Ay, di po. Taga picture lang me.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ayane-chan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more