HivePH art challenge: Accepted!

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

Hey Hey Hey! How are you guys? It's a little too early on my side of the world. I would honestly still be asleep at this time, especially since it's a weekend, but oh well.


As you've seen in my activity for October so far, I have been nothing but artsy. My way of celebrating Artober! And along with that, It's been a hectic yet definitely a fun first week of October and I was pretty focused on Inktober, butttttttt i saw that hivePH would be conducting their own challenge. I actually ask around in the art community about how this would work. Would it be like inktober where you do on prompt a day? But when they said Anything goes and be free" That was a huge relief because I'm already pressured by my perfectionist self XD

Here's my take on the challenge:

05f0df19-5bea-405c-9a29-3b001bd85a5f.jpeg

Then here is the list they made for the prompts:

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Uu48b7oXejPruFwFE2a7pchaDt1YnjQUviscrWcBHrppH3mLQKtim1P5CeJoWvVHqqTsmk9h95RBTDNGnB381ConnpWXsEkNFuMofyVj4hHqMQDXL.jpeg


I already ticked off the words I based my drawing on. So those words are: villain, bird, fish, sailor I kind of did something like a combination prompt for this. Like what me and a few artist friends do for the 3emoji challenge. I thought I couuld do that here since they did say "Be Free" And I wanted to do another drawing to complete all 8 prompts words but time runs so fast these days and I get tired out fast :"(


I wonder if the prompts are obvious enough though.
Birds scattered on the picture
The sailor obviously hitting it off with the mermaid
The mermaid being part fish
But then, Villain..? Who is? It could be either the sailor or the mermaid. I've come across a few old stories where it reads that mermaids were created by sailors. They are the souls of the women/witches they've drowned and thus why the mermaids in return seduce these sailors to their watery deaths


I knnow there's plenty of other stories surrounding the tale of mermaids and sailors, but I wanted to go with that one. I just didn't have enough brain cells left last night to figure out how to portray it better.


Also! This was my first time using markers! I borrowed my sister's new set (she's using this for her classses. The cells she's drawing all need to be colored)

photo_6199564543798128862_y.jpg


I didn't think they were this fun to use, even for a chinese brand. So I might have to buy myself markers as well, nut maybe from the art store I usually buy from.

So here's how working with markers went:

85494bae-84fa-44e8-a286-d866f6594f28.jpeg
My base layer is actually still liquid ink. I actually planned to just paint thiis in ink, but I found the markers in the living room while I was drying my paper. I asked my sister if I could borrow it. She said yes, but I'm replacing them if I use up all the ink so I tried not to XD

3d6b6e00-ff88-4afa-836e-d5f05932e346.jpeg
First marker layer. I actually went with the lighter to darker coloring since I'm not entirely sure how markers work.


34187f8b-160b-4878-92dc-32bac28a8eb8.jpeg

b6f26a3e-d388-4b92-949f-b9b2e476fc6a.jpeg
I tried adding a little bit of diluted black ink at some point buttttt the marker ink just bleeded off the area ;;n;; So now that's a lesson learned and I probably will struggle to make dark moods with markers for the time being, but I will figure that out when I get my own some time this month.

Materials used: yellow and black liquid ink. Markers
Duration: 2.5 hours or so? the markers needed drying too, apparently


That's all from me for this morning. If I don't end up going out today, expect another blog from me about day 7 of inktober XD

Sort:  

This is so cool, Banan! You guys are so creative! Oh my gasssh my two brain cells are fighting right now haha! Good job!

!PIZZA

Idk about creative but the 3emoji challenge really dries out your brain cells so I think that's where I base concepts on recently. You should still joinnn the deadline got extended OwO

I will, I actually am rushing haha!

Go go go and finish that OwO

 2 years ago  

Uwu angkan sirena it is hehe. Wow I really appreciate and adore artist, yiee more and more to come as the week's shows.

I am sirena 😂
Ohh so that's why you're targeting jijibabes
I dunno how to juggle all my art activities now tbh

Ohhhhh love it! May palove story behind the painting ❤️

Horror story kasiiiii
She's seducing the sailor so when he leans in close enough, she'll jump and pull him in with her UwU

yeah 😍😍😍😍

Creating art for Two different prompt this October is some skill! Yalls are talented! Awesome Work! ✨

Untitled design.gif

untitled.gif

hphdivider.gif

Be part of the @hiveph Community | Stay Update through our discord channel.
Let's help build each other!

October is gonna squeeze my brain cells dry, I swear

please use hashtags for HivePh Art challenge otherwise the werks will be voided 🥲

#hiveph #hivephartchallenge #pinoyart

I forgot - I went with my default tags this month 🤦

Okay I updated it 🤦
This is why I don't write anything without coffee-

Ito yata yung sinasabi ng asawa ko na mga pa contest sa hive. Sayang wala akong talent.
Ganda ng pagkakagawa mo.
Pagpatuloy mo lang ang hilig mo sa arts. ☺️

Sino po asawa mo??? Baka nakakausap ko po 😅
Thank you po sa pagdalaw

Si @zbabe baka nga nakakausap mo kasi mas nauna yun sakin ihh. Di ko lang sure if active siya masyado dito sa Hive kasi meron din Hivework ba yun na parang platform ng jobs na pinagkakabusyhan. Pero baka nakakausap ka niya kasi may discord yun at telegram tapos bigla na lang tatawa kapag may ka chat. 😅

Ahh Hindi pa po Kami naguusap pero nakikita ko po sya sa discord. Di din Naman po ako tambay dun pero nasilip Lang pag nababakante

This was great! How I wish I had that talent too🤣 but sadly I wasn't blessed.

!PIZZA

Practice and patience Lang talaga ate

Lovely art✨💗it’s my first time learning of the hiveph challenge tho

It's a recent thing they did for October art month UwU

Ohh, that’s nice tho✨✨Good luck with its🙃✨

I hope I can manage with this and inktober 🤣 I'm already behinddd

🙃you can do this✨

Ang galing nyo tlga nla jiji..hehe...sana may talent din ako na ganito hehe..

I thought you were gonna start practicing art again, ate?

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
jijisaurart tipped bananzell (x1)
@lhes(3/5) tipped @bananzell (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bananzell.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more