My Brother's Wedding Vow at the Age of Forty

in Hive PHlast year (edited)

IMG_20221127_212326.jpg

Marriage is the bond between two people who have love and commitment to each other. Others said it comes to your life unexpectedly or surprisingly. While for some, you can plan for when will be the right time to get married. But for me, marriage comes anytime. You can't tell when will be the right man to come and say yes when someone will propose for a marriage. Whatever your views about it, the most important is you will marry if you love a person and he or she loves you too. Above all before you marry you must have all these letters M in your lfe. M stands for mature. Mature in all aspects. These are your physical, mental, emotional, spiritual and most of all financial. All these must be ready so that your marriage journey will be successful and productive.

IMG_20221127_225809.jpg

Hello,friendly people of Hive! How are you? Hoping everyone is fine and safe. For today's blog, I would like to share a story about my brother,who got married at forty.

IMG_20221127_102716.jpg

My brother is the fifth among the seventh siblings. When I got a job as a permanent teacher in a public school, I sent him to college since he stop his schooling almost 3 years after graduating from high school. He graduated with a course BSIT major in Electronics in 2006 at CTU Main Campus, Cebu City. After graduation, I also sent him to TESDA to take an automotive and driving course until he finished the training and passed the assessment.

IMG_20221127_225200.jpg

After finishing all the courses he was still a standby or jobless until I convinced him to work and apply to the firm where he had an OJT. At that time the salary is only two hundred pesos a day. He said the salary is very low ,so he will not work there. I just motivated and convinced him because I got hurt seeing him without work despite my sacrifices in sending him to college. I explained that it's okay if the salary is very low since he is still new. The most important is for him to have an income especially he want to own a motorcycle.Owning a motorcycle is my brother's wish since he was still a child. So he worked as Electronics Technician at ERAC Service Center in Bogo City, Cebu. Time flies he owned a motorcycle not one but two. His income from his work is just enough for his own. My parents just understand him as long as he can buy what he wants.

IMG_20221128_214230.jpg

My brother is not open to my parents about his life. Whenever he worked out of town and he can't go home he got angry when we follow up with him because according to him he can manage on his own. One day his co-worker informed us that my brother got an accident because he was drunk. That day was payday yet he has no money to buy a medicine. All his salary was spent on drinking liquor. He was a drunkard.

IMG_20221129_233945.jpg

One time my father got drunk too and when my brother arrived from worked my father kept on saying. "You will be lonely, you die lying on your bed with worms". So my brother was also drunk so he box my father. They quarreled with each other until our eldest brother fixed them. So my brother went out and said I will be leaving this house if I can find a new home. Day by day my brother got drunk always until we noticed that he seldom got home.

IMG_20221127_032641.jpg

IMG_20221127_032709.jpg

IMG_20221127_032435.jpg

IMG_20221127_102827.jpg

One day he got home with a girl. He introduced the girl to us that she was his girlfriend. The girl is older than him and found out that the girl had already 3 children and she was the owner of the store where he always drinks beer. So we know already she who she is. But we nevermind the background of that girl as long as they love each other and they can adjust their individual differences.

IMG_20221128_113928.jpg

IMG_20221128_200013.jpg

IMG_20221128_113952.jpg

That girl changed my brother. He is no longer a drunkard. Every week they visited my parents and brought something. I noticed that there's a lot of changes in my brothers' attitudes. He is no longer a drunkard and infact he decided to build a house on his inherited lot near my house.

IMG_20221128_113952.jpg

One day he said to us that he will marry the girl. So without hesitation, we supported him. We didn't ask if he as money already. What we are after is for him to settle down and have someone he can call his family.

IMG_20221127_032629.jpg

So the wedding ceremony took last November 26, 2022. The ceremony and reception were held at San Remigio Cultural Center and Leisure. I am his wedding coordinator. I tap my friends for the outfit of the wedding entourage to have a discount because it was me and my two sisters who finances their wedding.

IMG_20221128_204550 - Copy.jpg

IMG_20221128_204628 - Copy.jpg

IMG_20221128_204852 - Copy.jpg

IMG_20221128_205603 - Copy.jpg

IMG_20221128_205723 - Copy.jpg

I prepared everything for their wedding. From the wedding invitation,bouquet cooked the additional food aside from the caterer. The wedding is just very simple, no prenup, no video. There's a short program after the wedding ceremony and reception. The whole wedding package cost 48,000 pesos only. It was simple yet memorable. We have a lot of excess food even though our guest is almost 100 person. The wedding ceremony and celebration were successfully done. Thanks to my two sisters who helped me in financing the wedding of our brother. Thank God for all the blessings we have shared. Congratulations to them and we're happy that my brother has his own family now.

IMG_20221128_213254.jpg

IMG_20221128_213211.jpg

Marrying at age of forty is not too late. Age doesn't matter. The most important is the commitment you shared, the true love that binds the two into one. Marrying a woman with children is not an issue for us as long as we accept her, respect and forget the past. Cultivate what is the present and acknowledge the future for a successful marriage life.

IMG_20221128_215745.jpg

IMG_20221128_215457.jpg

IMG_20221128_215725.jpg

That's all for my brothers' life story and his wedding bow. I hope you enjoy reading and God bless everyone.

Sort:  

I wish happiness to the bride and groom, they suit each other

Wish them both groom and bride a happy married life ahead.

They're really beautiful Couple! Really had Enjoyed reading this marriage story. Have fun!

Thank you @idksamad78699 .God bless!

Welcome and God bless you too!

Congratulations to your brother and to his wife. He is so lucky to have sisters that are so thoughtful and kind to their brother,specially you ma'am @dehai .

A very happy day for you and your family. Congratulations.

Thank you @besedexter .God bless !

Wow! This is one of most important events in life and I am so happy for them. I wish the new couple a great life

Thank you @twicejoy !

You're welcome

Congratulations @dehai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @dehai! Have a nice day 😊👍

Congratulations to your brother @dehai! Best wishes ❤️

I wish them happiness for their marriage and family life. 🌸

That girl changed my brother.

That's good to hear! Love conquers all, and it sounds like the right person came into the right place at the right time. Thanks for sharing your brother's story.

I'm sure many will be inspired.

Thank @damla.Hoping many would inspire this.

Congratulations to your brother po! Best wishes to the newlywed ;) and God bless yur family po.

    "He said the salary is very low ,so he will not work there"

I can relate in this line, I have a friend who was recently graduated in his college, and he fell stress because he can't find work with a high salary. He was looking for a job that defer to his degree until such time he realize that he should earn.

First is always challenging and difficult, especially in finding a job. My uncle said that of people who have a work that is irrelevant to thier course as they prefer experience and to have a source of income .

Anyways cc congratulation and best wishes to your newly wed brother.

True..now days to work is important.It doesnt matter if its bigger salary or not.Most important is you are happy.Thanks @ecelyam05