Hive PH 3rd week: First month and a half in Hive with some tips for newcomers

in Hive PH2 years ago

HIVE (1).png

I've been with Hive for a month, a week, and three days. Supposedly, I wouldn't join the platform because I believe I missed the webinar at the time, which some of my friends attended. I felt like I was falling behind, with no idea how Hive works or what I needed to do here. In fact, I've read several articles about Hive, including how it works, how to earn money, and what makes it so great. However, the main issue here is not a lack of resources, but rather a lack of understanding of them.

Looking back, there were many questions and inquiries I had when I first joined. Those are more about how I can earn money, how my wallet works, and which communities I should join. To be honest, my focus on my blogs is too sporadic because I am not a traveler who posted travel blogs, a craftsman who posted craftsmanship pieces of stuff and definitely do not post food blogs despite being a good cook because of money. For me, there are several things to consider because you must be prepared like a soldier preparing for battle.

Creating and configuring an account's experiences

This is a screenshot from when I was setting up an account on Hive. I'll never forget how nervous I was because it seemed complicated, with a lot of steps required to create an account. My hands were trembling as I double-checked everything I wrote to ensure there were no errors. I can't afford to make one because I was warned that it would have an impact on my account. I recall closing and locking my door room that day because my little sister was bugging me and making it difficult for me to concentrate.

I eventually finished setting up my account. Because I used Peakd as my front-end, it looks like this. I'd say it took me about 20 minutes to finish creating my account and set it up, including uploading my profile photo, bio, and some of the basic things we have to write to make our accounts presentable. In addition, I created my wallet account by copying and pasting keys into the hive keychain. Another instance where my hands were violently shaking because it was the wallet, the most important thing of all.

Some of my tips for newcomers

Knowledge is power. If you don't know what Hive is, take your time researching and seeking information about it. There are videos and blogs available on various platforms that you can use as a resource. Keep in mind that a minor error, such as failing to save your keys, can end your career and force you to start over. Your comprehension of what you saw, read and watched will undoubtedly benefit you.

Engage to avoid enrage. There are many Hive communities, and I know at least two or three of them are suitable for you. When you join a community and intend to publish, make sure you read the community rules because not doing so can get you into trouble. Mute, banned, and warning are the three things I'm aware of, so I'd better not irritate the admins, moderators, curators, and members of the aforementioned community.

Write about what interests you. Everyone has their own set of interests, passions, and way of life. You are welcome to write about it and share it with us. Keep in mind that writing something you are unfamiliar with will always have an impact on the outcome. Curators and readers will notice that you lack knowledge and that what you wrote was inaccurate. Be as genuine as possible. Being authentic means not sharing your true identity if you are hiding it, but rather sharing your true knowledge and experience for the sake of your readers.

LISTEN. READ. WRITE. I want to capitalize these three words because they are central to why I have enjoyed, stayed, and continued until now. It's critical to listen when someone offers you advice on how to improve your writing. It makes no difference whether it is good or bad because the interpretation is still in your hands. Pay close attention to their instructions because they are bloggers who existed before you. That is, they have already experienced it before you.

The following one is read. We are not only writers but also readers. What we read from others influences how we write and what topic we will write about next. Read and carefully analyze their writing styles, especially if your focus is a fiction story. I learned that it is critical to observe how the writer attacks, deliver messages, and creates a storyline. Read and study their formatting as well.

Last but not least, there is writing. The reflection and knowledge you gain from them should, above all, be reflected in your writing. I'm not saying you have to be a great writer in one sitting, but it is a process. A cycle that we must learn and relearn now and then. When writing, make sure to proofread your work before publishing it. It's a way of saying you worked hard to do it.

One final reminder: stay committed to what you started.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1560424388838637568 twitter metadata:anVkZV92aWxsYXJ0YXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9qdWRlX3ZpbGxhcnRhL3N0YXR1cy8xNTYwNDI0Mzg4ODM4NjM3NTY4fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jhero22, @jude.villarta, @gentleshaid ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Yayyy it feels like we were not newbies anymore, yet we still, haha.

Write about what interests you.

This is my very lesson, haha. The way you enjoy writing is to focus on what you love; it's easy for us to write things if we show what we love the most. Please find a way of creating an idea and making it possible.

You not behind, thou; you are more advanced. I meant we nalang para wala nang humble gumble, haha—more months and years brother.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, perhaps our experiences in other platform in blogging helped us to cope faster in Hive. You are not newbie anymore.

Thanks so much bro. Yeah, when you love what you do, surely, there's no day that is worthless because everyday is joy and has a great value.

Stay committed to what you started... sana nga magstay at magtagal ako dito..

 2 years ago  

Oo naman. You will stay if you have conviction to stay ate. We will grow more here pa. Tiwala lang sa sarili at magsulat lang din

Ang bilis nyo mag grow at matoto. Kakatuwa. Grats sa Hive journey and achievements mo..

 2 years ago  

Aww. Thanks so much ate. We grew fast because of everyone's support and guidelines. We will never come up to this point without it. We'll share more fun and articulated blogs here. Hooray!

Congratulations @dennnmarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I've seen how you grow here on hive. You are growing up fast parang di newbie. Mga pro. Congrats!

 2 years ago  

Aww. Thanks so much ate. Yeah, our growth is quite fast compared to others, but you know, at the end of the day. What matters most is that you gained new experiences and you did what you loved, writing.

I can see that you really have fun here on hive. At ako rin while nagbabasa sa mga post nyo. Napapawow na lng ako heheh

 2 years ago  

Yeah, it's more fun when you are being accompanied by your friends. Really? Hahaha.

 2 years ago  

Very well said @dennnmarc! I can see that you are yearning to learn more and grow more in the community. Keep it up.

 2 years ago  

Yes, I am. I enjoyed writing and most especially interacting with others too. Thus, Hive PH community was so fun with tons of activities. Very alive!

Welcome to hive it will get easy as you use it. GLasd you shared a post to help other people. 😀

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much sir. I appreciated it. Yes, I hope this could help new onboarders and they find it useful. Have a great day!

Thanks so much friend for sharing with, greetings 🌹

 2 years ago  

Yes, you're very welcome. It's my first time encountering you. How are you?

Ako naman nadiscover ko ang HIVE dahil sa splinterlands, dahil sa splinterlands doon ako naka kuha ng idea kung paano mag work itong hive.

 2 years ago  

I haven't tried gaming splinterlands yet. Well, I know you'll learn more bro. You have been here quite a some time now.

This is a good start to read for a newbie starting his/her journey here.
This community is rocking for real and there's a lot to explore but the most important here is to connect to people for you to be recognize as one. 😊.
You must know what hive is or else you're missing a huge percent of your life.

Writing what's interest you will give you the advantage of targeting your audience also when you put it in the right community here.
So write write..😊

 2 years ago  

Oh, thank you bro. Yeah, this community is truly a blessing for all of us. It's amazing how they set up a webinar and teach newbies like us what to do, what to write, and what to avoid. Such an amazing community!

Let's write and do good blogs bro. High five!

Write about what interests you.

Ito ung lagi sakin nagpapa motivate mag sulat. Kapag hnd ko feel ung idea na naiisip ko eh nagpapahinga muna ako. Ayoko din kasi nung pilit na article. Good thing may Hive kasi kahit ilang words or paragraph eh accepted nila.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, that's right. It's better to take a break in writing and then come back when you're okay to write again. The good thing in Hive is, whether you take a long or short break as long as you have a good reputation and quality blog. You will still earn a decent amount. Just write!

Thank you so much for this Denn! God bless and more achievements for you 🥰♥️

 2 years ago  

Welcome. I hope you get something ate. It's been a while since the last time we interacted. Claim the blessings. Cheers!

You go, @dennnmarc !

 2 years ago  

I'll run in 3, 2, 1. Go! Just kidding. Thanks for coming by ate.

All these are good tips, not just for HIVE, but in general too 😊👍

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Thank you. Yeah, perhaps it's applicable in general terms too. Oh, I appreciated the pizza. Hooray!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@blitzzzz(7/20) tipped @dennnmarc (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

failing to save your keys, can end your career and force you to start over

Sorry na po. Na saved ko na po ngayon. 🥺

Charr~ Dun na lang tayo sa, "Knowledge is power." If you have knowldge about what you are going to do, the rest will follow.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Hahaha. Yeah, I know you saved your keys well. You'll not let anything bad to happen to them though. It's our life in Hive.

Right. That's why it is important that we know what we are doing or at the very least, we have glimpse of what will happen.

So proud of your achievements young man! You and your batch are doing an amazing job here and we are sooo proud on the achievements that you have.

Hopefully in the future we will be able to pass the task to you and continue the legacy here. We are all excited for everyone's growth.

 2 years ago  

Aww, thanks so much kuya. Yeah, I think my batch mates are really doing good as well. They were making sure that they stay committed.

Oh well, perhaps. We'll never know. Haha. Kinilig naman ako don.

I recall closing and locking my door room that day

while i was reading this intently i was like “ohh😏”

but then you got bugged by your sister HAHAHAHAH
go den denn !!!! i can already see you being a host in one of the onboarding webinars in the future. bet, you’re marketing hive now with your friends too hahah

This is great! You have more in-depth understanding of Hive which is good and for you to share your knowledge will help others. I like the fact that you are focused in what you do and determined to do it. As I have said before, you are going to be a successful young man in whatever you do.

Good job sayo dennmarc. Ang sipag mo. Sanaol

Hi @dennnmarc

This is a great article and I agree that it's not just about writing - it's about writing with passion and getting people to engage through your words...that is a skill that needs to be honed and sharpened and it's imperative to write about what you love - that way you ensure putting your best work forward. I got a lot of great advice, but one I got today which I think is very important : Remember it should be fun. If it starts feeling like work, then there's something that isn't right.

 2 years ago  

Oh hi! Yeah, that's right. Ever since I started in blogging, engaging to the community and its members are one of the significant ways to make a good relationship with them. I hope you got something from this humble advices of mine @emma-h.

 2 years ago  

However, the main issue here is not a lack of resources, but rather a lack of understanding of them.

Aaaah, this. This is usually the problem of the newbies and some oldies on the platform. That's why it's important to ask if you don't know or if you don't understand.

And I like what you said in the "LISTEN. READ. WRITE.". Everyone wants the best for everyone so when people give advice, it's best to listen and apply it.

Thank you for the wonderful advice @dennnmarc!

 2 years ago  

Oh my! It's an honor to write something like this because I think I cannot came up with this blog unless my guides and speakers are not good. So, thank you all, miss.

 2 years ago  

Charot!!

You are doing great for a newbie and these tips are very helpful to those who may find it challenging to jumpstart their journey in Hive. I wish you the best and hive on!

 2 years ago  

I know these tips are not sufficient, but I tried my best writing this from the knowledge I got from everyone. Thanks so much ate.

They are quite enough to start well. Keep up the good work :)