Great to be back and now blogging in Hive (know what makes me busy)

in Hive PH4 years ago (edited)
After a long hiatus I finally back in posting and would blog more quality content here on Hive.

It's been a hectic 2018 and 2019 for me hence I had a long process of my fiance visa, enrolled in an international school and got my TESOL Certificate, self-studied on Dutch Language course and took the Basic Civic Integration Dutch Exam (thanks heaven I passed the language test in one take). In addition, I also worked part time, traveling to de-stress and spent quality time with my loved ones.

I was pregnant with my first baby last year and gave birth on May 8, 2020. These are the reasons why I am not so much active into blogging for the past years because I need to set my priorities first.

l.jpg

From the Philippines , I finally moved to the Netherlands (my fiance visa for 5 years is approved)! Delighted to the core as I am with my husband now after spending almost 2 years of long-distance relationship. Plus, a new blessing came and it is one of the best gift ever- my very own family.

As a first-time mother, I faced many challenges and difficulties, I've been through many sleepless nights. it's tough but worth it. Being a mother is tiring however seeing your baby grow healthy is truly rewarding with all the care you've provided.

116744798_3676733029008914_5740321825584635848_o.jpg

i.jpg

Meet my Filipino Dutch Baby ,Ysabelle :)

Seeking to create and innovate, I kept moving onwards and upwards, and do my very best to be productive as much as possible while taking care of my family especially to my baby.
It's been a roller-coaster life last year yet full of surprises.

Now, as I have some time to spare while being a full-time mama, I decided to go back into blogging and looking thru the hive site, there are so many changes going on. I tried to join and posts some Youtube videos and I realized that it isn't really for me and hive is way better in general not only in monetization but also the connection and fun-filled ideas shared by varieties of people you get to know worldwide.

Scrolling thru my facebook newsfeed are a few of awesome cryptoenthusiasts and wonderful people I know where I've seen there success and great contribution in the community, they are one of the best leaders and mentors in the Philippines @themanualbot , @jassennessaj, @surpassinggoogle , @chuuuckie, @tegoshei, @purepinay, @itinerantph, @thegaillery, @ybanezkim26 to mention a few, which motivates me to continue trading in cryptos and yes part of that is going back to blogging to share my knowledge, experience, thoughts and to inspire others just like others have inspired me.



image source



I've been in Steemit since 2017 and when I saw the potential that it can add excellent contribution to others, I invited my friends , gathered and had meet ups with other steemians in Cebu to promote Steemit. We decided to create a community in our Region, the Steemit Cebu Bloggers Group. To view, click this LINK .

From a group of 7 people attended on the First Cebu Steemit Blogger Meet Up to more than a 100 awesome steemians appeared on the 7th Steemit Cebu Blogger's Meet Up..

The feeling is so overwhelming and heart-touching that we reached this far.

A lot of steemians donated worldwide, funded, delegated, supported and reach out to help grow this community, we extended to show more love by joining international events together with @steemph.cebu.

World Food Day

w.jpg

ww.jpg

Other than serving food, we also donated slippers for the street children in coordination with the local government DSWD Cebu Philippines

Steemit Christmas Gift-Giving Funded Event

st2.jpg

c.jpg

Smiles: Priceless!

In addition, we collaborated to our government official in Cebu to have an official booth , promoted steemit to one of the best festival in the Philippines.

Sinulog Festival

19248115_2021518767864602_3877864719392744847_n.jpg

BeFunky-collage.jpg


Fast Forward , after the gathering of more than 100 steemians attended in the meet up, a lot of talented and smart steemians organized the first ever cebu community @steemsummit. Amazed by their unique portfolio and knowledge by the team members. I learned a lot from them in relation to financial freedom and cryptocurrencies and I am truly humbled for their perseverance and dedication to the community, their ideas are powerful.

In the @steemsummit event, we finally met @surpassinggoogle, who surprised us in the last minute, he flewed from Manila to Cebu. He is one of the great mentor in the community and one of the most kind-hearted and down-to-earth person I know. I couldn't thank him enough with all my heart for the full support he provided. Do check his informative write-ups. :)

32FTXiZsHoAWXDGUT6XfPTLRBbYW7TUFpRSTArzFoxZL1TmWg6KY5MM31m5x8sh7q6NCNoWeH7A5UFuWWMsWvo3wKyuKazZqh92mE9TUSYTxfpidq5PdP7fjW6BYDtvNsvkSiQ2fMNAb7LWz.jpg

Well yes! YES! Fernwehninja is sooo back , I am so excited to learn and impart my knowledge, explore further and see how will I be able to make a difference and contribute more in this community.

Contents you can expect from me:

  • TRAVELING is my drug, it is undeniably addictive

  • One of the best care you can provide to someone is COOKing for them. So I will be sharing some of my cooking recipes .

  • Genuine FOOD and RESTAURANT REVIEWS is highly encouraged because I believed that it provides customer satisfaction

  • TUTORIALS and HOW TO's is incredibly useful and helpful

  • LIFESTYLE: yeah anything under the sun

  • THOUGHTS TO PONDER basically on spreading positivity , good vibes and inspiration

  • I am fond of PHOTOGRAPHY coz' even a single picture have tons of stories to tell.

  • SHARE TO CARE , indeed Hive is a fantastic platform for both amateur, newbie and advanced level. I would love to help spread how great this site, there are a lot of lessons and knowledge involved that for sure guarantee you success when it comes to a new experience.

  • and MANY MORE, I am willing to join contest, challenges and also to delegate some of my hives and support other hiver's community.

Stay disciplined whether you are motivated or not. And when you stick to your goals and deliver works of excellence, the more you get motivated.



I so miss making a difference in someones life, I love making others happy, I adore seeing people who are successful. I miss the connection, strangers became close friends--I call it a blessing.

Open to any questions and recommendations , I'll do my best to participate. I am still new in hive , so please bear with me, would highly appreciate any suggestions, kindly write comments if you know any that would help me grow as one of the hivers.


resize.jpg

Above all these I thank my ever supportive husband who introduced me to cryptocurrency world. Without him, I wouldn't be able to do this.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce5p157LtkChVSc3GK23oHhWiRdB3nn8Fnxd5M9JaqBagUijywhpcmvQREG3X7mJ5cJosPTE9L.png

I believe in having a never-give-up attitude and enjoy living life to the fullest. For me, life is better when you are up for knowledge, experience gives you never-ending lesson where majority are done out of your comfort zone .

Sort:  

Welcome back to the cryptoworld!

It's amazing how much you achieved in the span of 2 years. Congratulations on your TESOL certificate, your migration and, of course for a healthy beautiful baby! I can see how you have really been busy indeed haha.

You were one of the people who were very much enthusiastic about helping others grow in terms of blogging. In fact, you were one of the first users who commented on my posts haha. That goes to say that your encouragement has gone a long way (although I have yet to prove myself here as a content creator). But surely, my gratitude goes to your for being encouraging and supportive.

It is nice to know that I am not the only one who is a "balik-bayan" in the block-chain blogging platform. I have yet to reintroduce myself here in HIVE and finding ways to channel my writing again. Until then, WELCOME BACK and I am exciting to read more in your blog especially your future adventures with your family in Netherlands.

awee thank you for the kind and heartfelt message @josejirafa ;) I am glad that you are back again. I am still yet to explore Hive and see how it goes with the system. Highly appreciate your comment, regards;-)))

Welcome back! I'm amazed that one of the OGs of Steem is now on Hive! It's great to have you here!

hi kim, thank you <3

Many Filipinos are going back slowly and I'm glad that you're one them. I didn't know you when steem was great but hive is better so good to see you back.

So welcome back.

I couldn't agree more that a lot of Pinoys are going back., I was able to notice when steem and sbd are great where it reaches up to $13 before, it was really an eye-opener. Thank you for the warm welcome, highly appreciate that you dropped by on my page.

Moving onwards and upwards @mrnightmare89 :))