Una Tazza de French Vanilla, please

in Hive PH2 years ago



cl4zrtz4s01qa1lp70dfh2f24_1.jpg
cl4zruytk01qd1lp740v7btx3_2.jpg
cl4zrvvtv01pm0ip78czkh6wb_5.jpg
cl4zrwo9y01pg0pp755i3dba2_7.jpg
cl4zrxdkf01qg1lp77gq4e8cj_8.jpg
cl4zry7qx01rh2op79ra279if_9.jpg
cl4zrz61e01pp0ip77wwx09rh_10.jpg
cl4zs03gp01qr0xp79vi0f7ug_11.jpg
cl4zs115o01qj1lp72xhwh6ex_12.jpg
cl4zs1voe01pe1up79bke3nwt_13.jpg

I've mentioned in my previous blogs that I have friends who randomly and spontaneously hit me up with dinner invites. There was a time when I would take up on these invites and feel guilty afterward because I wasn't able to do the things I planned to do that night. But not so much nowadays. I have let go of my incessant need to plan every single minute of my life. Yes, it gave me results but at the expense of my sanity.

Anyway, my friends and I decided to have dinner at Tazza Cafe and Patisserie. It's a hip restaurant in Cebu City that has a few branches although the other branches have a different name (Tamp). It's part of their rebranding campaign and it seems to do them really well because people are flocking to it.

There are three things I like about the restaurant: (1) their French vanilla coffee, (2) their Beef Stroganoff, and (3) their 1-peso cakes. I don't normally consume coffee drinks that have milk because of my lactose intolerance but their French vanilla coffee was so good. It's smooth, creamy and just the right amount of sweetness. I'd say it's almost worth the hassle of an upset stomach.

I've never had Beef Stroganoff before and I've only ever had it in this restaurant. I'd say they brought Beef Stroganoff to Cebu. It's a hit for me because of the tender beef cuts and the surprising sour cream gravy sauce.

The best thing about this place is their cakes or how they price them. If you buy a meal with a drink, they offer a slice of cake for 1 peso. That's less than 2 cents in USD. Their caramel chocolate cake is my favorite. It has sliced almonds on the side which give the cake some crunch.

So if you find yourself here in Cebu City and want to dine at Tazza (or Tamp), I highly recommend their French vanilla coffee, beef Stroganoff, and their caramel chocolate cake. Yum!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

1 peso per cake slice? That's so cheap and affordable

Yes! And their cakes are really good. 😋

wow like those beautiful cakes😍

Thank you! 😊

I've tried dining at Tamp and tried the one-peso cake slices. We ordered three drinks and had 3 cake slices of our choice at one peso each! It was worth it. I'd say my favorite was the yema cake and I think it's also one of their bestsellers. I haven't tried their coffee tho but will definitely try it next time. 😊

I'm not the biggest fan of their yema cake. 😅 Maybe because of the chiffon bottom half part of the cake? I guess I'll have to try it again. 😁

It's totally fine. I mean, we sure have different taste preferences 😊

Congratulations @glecerioberto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Omg, seriously 1 peso 🤩 how I wish that place is just close to our house 🥺. And those shot you share looks mouthwatering. Me want 🥺🤤🥒

The cakes are amazing! You just made me want to cake now, if only I could fasten forward the time so that I could buy a cake now.