A day in my Life as a Teacher

in Hive PHlast year

Hello! 👋 Hi! Mabuhay! 🤗How are you Hivers? I hope everyone's doing fine!✨


It's been a week since I had my last blog. My health condition stopped me so for a while to rest and recover. Just a bad week, but NEVER a bad life!

In this blog, I wanted to share to you what I did after long rest from blogging. School works are piled on. With so much things to do, I sat down and wrote this jumbled thoughts with the sound of the waves and the majestic color of the sun that is about to set. I deserve this kind of moment.


DAILY GRIND

As usual, I had to travel via motorbike going to school everyday. I set off at 7:30 in the morning. It took me 25 minutes or so going to school. In the morning, the road is busy, students going to school, people going to work, and business owners opening their stores. That is the scene I always witness every morning while driving. Since my school is located in a mountainous location, I had to traverse in this kind of view, morning and afternoon.


IMG20230125172907.jpg

IMG20230116173204.jpg


WHAT I DO EVERYDAY

71% of my week is spent in school. Teaching. Discussing. Meeting the students everyday. Quiz. I get used to this life for four years now. I am enjoying it. I am embracing it. With six class a day, I meet diverse attitudes and stories from around 250 students. The best feeling of being a teacher is when you know they learn, they listen and they take action. Be in my class today! You might learn something from in this blog! Keep reading!

IMG20230125091238.jpg



THE STORY IN A FOUR-CORNERED ROOM

Teaching Science was never my cup of tea. The terminologies and facts are way too broad to discuss. But me being the “who-am-I-to-refuse person”, I accepted the challenge with a heavy heart. Then, I studied and learned how to handle the subjects, looked for effective strategies. Now I realized Science is amazing. This year, I tasked my students to create two projects about the topics that we had. First, I let them create a terrarium. The second one is an illustration of how the body systems works. They submitted creative outputs which stunned me.

IMG20230125162212.jpg

IMG20230125162400.jpg


Terrarium is interesting, isn’t it? Now I will share to you the easy steps on how to make this one. Firstly, Get a clean glass bottle or jar with a cap in it. Clear glass is preferrable. Second, prepare the materials like pebbles, sand, charcoal, soil, and the plant that you want. If you choose to have the bottle, take note that it is kinda hard to maintain its cleanliness. So, might as well, prepare a cotton swab, wipes, water or something to clean. Now, its time for the making. Gently put the pebbles inside the jar or the bottle. Do not rush. It might crack. White pebbles look more beautiful in a glass. Then put the sand next to the pebbles. You have now the two layers. This time, put the charcoal next to the sand. Pick the small ones to avoid the dirt to spread in the glass. Then, put the soil in it. Finally, use a stick to assist your plant inside. Make sure not to hurt the roots and its body. You can also add some pebbles and moss to have an attractive landscape. And Viola, you have now your own terrarium which you can put in a living room or even in a dining table.
Little did I know that I am starting to embrace the beauty of Science. Aside from the fact that I learn, I am also able to impart knew knowledge through the integration of technology. That is, Science needs visualization, thus, videos and photos can ignite the eagerness and leave long memory to remember.

IMG20230127130449.jpg

IMG20230127130619.jpg

IMG_20230127_153517.jpg


After checking their amazing outputs, my stomach just kruuuu – kruuuuuu. I’m a little hungry. Gladly, a concerned student came in to my room and brought some snack. Woooow, just the right time to take a break and take a bite. cruuunch

IMG20220826103539.jpg

After some bites, I continued working. I began checking my students' writing portfolio. Oh! I forgot to share it to you, this one's my favorite. Creative Writing! Just by reading the subject, you would know the focus and goals, that is, to write. Writing is the extension of thoughts and feelings. So I complied their works to create a portfolio so one day, they can look back to the outputs they had with me.

IMG20230125162541.jpg

Surroundings began to darken. The sound of the happy kids playing in the ground changed into the sound of rain drops. (sighs) Let me have this minute to relax. I went out to see the rain. The soothing rain drop touched my skin.

IMG20220908105702.jpg

IMG20220906075947.jpg

How serene!


TIME TO GO

It's almost five o' clock in the afternoon. It's time to go home. But today, the things I accomplished in work needed refreshments. Thus, I decided to drive by the nearest beach to witness the sunset. To the beach we go!

IMG20220824171103.jpg

IMG20220824171046.jpg

Alone, but not lonely.

I saw the fishermen prepping their boats. I saw vendors selling peanuts. There were couples dating and enjoying the view. There were circle of friends celebrating a birthday. There were kids running in the shore. It completed the view and the moment. (sigh) I wish I could do this all the time.


IMG20210315172812.jpg

IMG20210315172352.jpg

IMG20210315173238.jpg

IMG_20230127_163952.jpg


Funny fact: set the timer to look like someone has taken a good photo of me 😁

Then, I realized, I am the one that control my time and my life. If I had decided to just go home, I would have not witnessed these all and I would have not a time for myself. If you are sick, go get rest and recover. If you are tired, go take a break. If you need space, go find a place to relax. It's okay not to be okay. Take time!

IMG_20230127_151235.jpg

Finally, I went home.


Thank you for reading my story this far! ✨Have a good one!💕

Sort:  

Wow, I love all of your photos, those were amazing shots. Setting on the beach while seeing the sunset is superb!

Get well soon @hanyabee.

I'm getting better @selflessgem 💕 and still healing 🤗 thanks ✨

Congratulations @hanyabee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

😎🤙🌈 wow, that's a lot of students!! all good.. :)

TO THE BEACH!!

beach is one of the meds 😎 After all the stressful stuffs and all at school 🤣

giphy.gif

I wish i were the dog 🤣🤣 i mean, i wish i had the life of the dog 🤣🤣

😉😜 yea.. a dog's life seems so carefree.. but we humans get to live much longer and meaningful.. as in we feel love (and pain much more), have and cherish our families much more, and more stuff like that.. :)

I couldn't agree more of this ☺️

😊🤜

Kruuu-kruuuu.😁🥰

Hahahahaha hungry mode.

Kakugihan ni mam. Congratulations for being a hardworking teacher. ☺️👏

Dapat makugihan ma'am kay nagtapun-og 🤣